We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #35 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
“Great hotel for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel each time I have passed through Jacksonville the last two years. They have a great staff, Ian in particular is great, so is Jeane (misspelled the name but the night time worker) they really take care of the customers. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area, it is very clean, a friendly environment, and I look forward to coming back through the area and staying here once again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Josh W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at Jameson Inn Jacksonville. We pride ourselves as a company to hire great Team Members who truly care about our Guests and providing legendary service. Thank You for your patronage and we look forward to having you with us again.

Regards,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    265
    163
    84
    46
See reviews for
301
190
108
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at this Jameson Inn during spring break. It was well worth the money. The rooms were clean, breakfast was filling, and the entire staff was soooo nice! We will definitely be back this summer and will stay another 4 days at this Jameson!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear tloved:

We are so glad to hear you had a great experience at the Jameson Inn and that we were able to host you and your family duing your Spring vacation. I will definitely share your wonderful comments with the Team Members here at Jacksonville. We look forward to seeing you all again this summer.

Best Regards,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

Good option if you are viiting Jax. Clean rooms, including a pool and a little gym.
Breakfast is the standard for his tpe of hotel. Both breakfast and wifi (excellent speed) are complimentary.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Piloteador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Piloteador:

Thank You for your review of Jameson Inn Jacksonville. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer the best value to our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Nice hotel. I was pleased with the cleanliness, the prices and the waffle in the morning. Jennet at the front desk is a sweetheart and her staff is very accomidating. I have come to Jax at least 5 times in the last few months and do not even consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Have only stayed on the first floor, but no issues with sleeping. Quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Mike O:

Thank You for your review of Jameson Inn, Jacksonville, FL. We are happy to hear of your satisfaction with the hotel and Staff. Jennet and the Front Desk Team all strive for customer satisfaction and it is appreciated you are a loyal Jameson Inn Guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Pretty good overall until you go to the breakfast provided. Very bland. Mostly just bread products and some gravy for biscuits. Guess they have to cut corners where they can.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megablackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Megablackman:

Thank you for staying with us at Jameson Inn, Jacksonville. I apologize our continental breakfast did not meet your expectations as we strive to provide a great value for our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Fl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed here for a short business trip to Jacksonville. things were looking goos when I got there. Friendly desk service, clean lobby. Room looked good when I got to it. However, there were a few little things that started adding up. The toilet was leaking a bit, I just threw a towel on the floor and went on with life. The television had spotty service. Several of the channels had static, and there weren't very many channels to begin with. The bed was too hard for my taste, but that is a prefernece thing. Not really knocking them for that. I tossed and turned most of the night, and I usually sleep like a rock in hotel rooms. The shower had the typical low water pressure. On my way out I checked out and stopped at their breakfast bar. It consisted of biscuits and gravy (from a can), cereal, waffle maker, and a few small pastries. Nothing to write home about.
I wouldn't stay here again, due to the hard bed and lack of sleep. I'd say see what else is in the ballpark for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spscotpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Spscotpiper:

Thank you for your review of Jameson Inn. We strive for great friendly service and clean proeprty for our guests. I apologize for your inconveniences you had in your room and I have brought these items to the Maintenance Department's attention for resolution. We hope you will come back and stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is one of the best hotels in the area. The rooms are great, among common items have reclining sofa, study table, etc.

Very well design and guest service is great as well. I will highly recommend this place to anyone on the trip to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guest g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Guest G,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Jameson Inn, Jacksonville, FL. We appreciate you staying with us. It is our goal to provide great value and service to our guests. We hope we have made Jameson Inn your hotel of choice and we thank you for any referrals you will give.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#40 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Address: 7030 Bonneval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#43 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing