We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel say ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    25
    24
    61
See reviews for
48
30
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Room smelled like old bleach had difficulty breathing. Bathroom floor was not clean, corners and border was a rusty dirty color. Trash containers had no bags. Linen never changed during 3 day stay. Pillows smelled.
Breakfast area was nasty. Cabinets were dirty, trash can had not been cleaned had pancake batter running from top. Floor was not clean.
Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

i checked in payed over $100 to find COCKROCHES in the room! the carpet is dirty, the walls had stains, the room is very dusty, AC wasnt working, bathroom is dirty. just horrible stay here. this is the worst place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfamily106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s12117, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Traveling Family,
We are sorry to hear that the Super 8 Orange Park did not meet you needs. If you paid $100, you must have stayed more than one night.
We wish we had known about your concerns while you were here, and we would have certainly corrected the problems and made sure you were comfortable.
We have regular, professional pest control, so we appreciate you letting us know, so we can bring it to the attention of the pest control company to be suer it does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#96 of 133 in Jacksonville
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
196 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park

Property: Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park
Address: 5959 Youngerman Cir E, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jacksonville
Super Eight Jacksonville
Jacksonville Super Eight
Jacksonville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing