We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
Ranked #60 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“first class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Imaculate, complete furnishings including kitchen capabilities, lounge area, and bedroom. A fantastic place to stay while visiting the Mayo Clinic. The accomodations are the finast I have seen in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fwdbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and genuinely appreciate your wonderful review. Thank you for staying with us too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    8
    9
    10
See reviews for
34
18
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during recent hospitilzation at Mayo Clinic. The Inn is superb for a number of reasons if you are visiting someone at Mayo Clinic:

1. Easy "inside" access to Mayo Clinic, which is very nice for after dark visitation.
2. Superb breakfast bar.
3. Very friendly staff who are sympathetic to folks visiting Mayo.
4. Shares beautiful grounds with Mayo Clinic.\
5. Nearby to restaurants on Atlantic Beach Blvd and close to beach.
6. Nice suites, which allow you to cook and refridgerate meals, saving dollars on dinning out during longer stays.
7. So close to Mayo, that you can return to your room between appointments, instead of hanging out in the lobby, etc.

I loved this place and would highly recommend it for someone visiting the Mayo Clinic.

Room Tip: Suites come with a fold out hide-a-bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N0str0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We hope that we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again if you have to come back to the Mayo Clinic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel, friendly, clean, nice breakfast. We did have a problem in that we requested a double, and got a room with a double bed and a double pull-out couch. However we went down to breakfast and came back to find them changing out the locks on all the doors on our floor. So we went into our room and I went to the bathroom and came out to find my family trapped in the room, because the workman was set up in our doorway with an angle-grinder spewing sparks and fumes. We had to open the windows and try to ignore it. When I called the manager to complain, he said they weren't supposed to be working in occupied rooms, and there was nothing he could do. I told him that the whole situation was absurd and somewhat funny to me, however if I was there with a sick family member, I would be super angry.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solimar95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I am very sorry about the situation with the electronic door lock replacement. As the manager you spoke with had said, the installers were not supposed to be replacing locks on occupied rooms and I am very sorry that this mistake was made. As a result of your notifying us of the situatiuon, we adjusted our practices for the remainder of the installation to ensure that that a member of our team was present to make sure that the correct door locks were being replaced for the rest of the job with minimal impact to the rest of the guests. Now if anyone visits The Inn at Mayo Clinic, we have new electronic door locks that have increased the safety and security for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Really great hotel for the price. We shared a two-room suite with another couple and were very satisfied with the cleanliness and convenience to both the beach and to downtown. It's a safe area, close to shops and restaurants and the staff were as nice as can be. Hot breakfast buffet is free, bed are super comfy and the bathroom was spotless. We also appreciated the full kitchen in the room, which was useful for leftovers and morning coffee. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, December 17, 2015
Thank you for the great feedback. The two bedroom suite is a wonderful option for families or friends that are looking for some additional privacy. We hope that we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have stayed both here and at the courtyard and while last year I probably would have agreed with some of the negative reviews on this page, we were pleasantly surprised last week on the upgrade and renovations done to the Inn. We have just booked 2 more stays while my wife prepares for surgery next week. The new rooms are bright, cheery, very clean, and quiet. The front desk staff was a bit incompetent when I checked in and not able to figure out a prepaid reservation but once we were over that delay, they were helpful, cheerful and accommodating. The location is perfect for any of the facilities on campus and if you wish, the shuttle is very convenient. I would highly recommend this facility for anyone attending The Mayo Clinic.

Room Tip: I usually do not like first floor rooms but took one this time and found it to be quiet and convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We have worked very hard on our renovation and are glad to hear that you were pleasantly suprised. I am very sorry for the trouble you had with your prepaid reservation at the front desk. As the result of your very valuable feedback we recognized that we could do some additional training at our front desk to ensure this does not happen for anyone else. I am glad to hear that we will have the opportunity to have you back not just once but twice for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

After pricelining & thinking that according to the map it was on the beach & being very disappointed, I got over it and appreciated it for what it is. This is NOT a vacation destination- it is for families of patients at Mayo... down to the wheelchairs in the hall and low entry shower. Rooms are renovated- very comfortable with full kitchenettes. We requested a 2 bed room and received a queen, full and pull out sofa. Nicely appointed rooms with complimentar wifi and hot breakfast. It was enough for us to wake up rested and continue on our journey. Renovations look like they are coming to a close. Typical marriott property. I'd stay again as a stop over.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayovanovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for continuing to give us a chance and we are glad to hear that once you did, you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back for your next stopover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My family and I are staying at the Inn at Mayo Clinic as my husband needs surgery. The hotel, while not affiliated wit the hospital, is attached to it. This connection has made getting to and from appointments, surgery, and pharmacy much easier. The staff is very kind, which is appreciated. Housekeeping, while efficient once in the room, does need a nudge to get them in there in the first place. There is no pool, which has made keeping the children busy a little tough. The breakfast is very good, and leans on the healthier side! I would stay here again if I had to return to the hospital.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoGoesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, December 17, 2015
Thank you for the great feedback. We love our connection to the hospital and being able to offer complimentary wheelchair service for guests that need it. Should you need to stay with us again, just let us know your preferred housekeeping service time and we would be happy to honor your request. We want to do everything possible to make your experience as seamless as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mayo Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Property: The Inn at Mayo Clinic
Address: 4420 Mary Brigh Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Mayo Clinic 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a compassionate and obliging staff, smartly appointed suites and special discounts for extended stays, the Inn at Mayo Clinic Jacksonville Florida provides a soothing environment. Connected to the Mayo Clinic by an enclosed, climate-controlled walkway, this smoke-free hotel offers spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites that surround you with the comforts of home. You'll find a full kitchen, a relaxing living area and sleeping areas. Complimentary services abound, like grocery pickup and delivery, daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast and on-campus shuttle. Close to Jacksonville beaches and major attractions, this unique Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers an onsite fitness center for your enjoyment. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available in all guest rooms. For those guests with special needs, rooms with walk in or roll in showers can also be requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Mayo Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mayo Clinic Hotel Jacksonville
Residence Inn Jacksonville
Mayo Clinic Inn
Hotel At Mayo Clinic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing