We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Upgrade”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have stayed both here and at the courtyard and while last year I probably would have agreed with some of the negative reviews on this page, we were pleasantly surprised last week on the upgrade and renovations done to the Inn. We have just booked 2 more stays while my wife prepares for surgery next week. The new rooms are bright, cheery, very clean, and quiet. The front desk staff was a bit incompetent when I checked in and not able to figure out a prepaid reservation but once we were over that delay, they were helpful, cheerful and accommodating. The location is perfect for any of the facilities on campus and if you wish, the shuttle is very convenient. I would highly recommend this facility for anyone attending The Mayo Clinic.

Room Tip: I usually do not like first floor rooms but took one this time and found it to be quiet and convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We have worked very hard on our renovation and are glad to hear that you were pleasantly suprised. I am very sorry for the trouble you had with your prepaid reservation at the front desk. As the result of your very valuable feedback we recognized that we could do some additional training at our front desk to ensure this does not happen for anyone else. I am glad to hear that we will have the opportunity to have you back not just once but twice for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
36
18
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

After pricelining & thinking that according to the map it was on the beach & being very disappointed, I got over it and appreciated it for what it is. This is NOT a vacation destination- it is for families of patients at Mayo... down to the wheelchairs in the hall and low entry shower. Rooms are renovated- very comfortable with full kitchenettes. We requested a 2 bed room and received a queen, full and pull out sofa. Nicely appointed rooms with complimentar wifi and hot breakfast. It was enough for us to wake up rested and continue on our journey. Renovations look like they are coming to a close. Typical marriott property. I'd stay again as a stop over.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayovanovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for continuing to give us a chance and we are glad to hear that once you did, you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back for your next stopover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My family and I are staying at the Inn at Mayo Clinic as my husband needs surgery. The hotel, while not affiliated wit the hospital, is attached to it. This connection has made getting to and from appointments, surgery, and pharmacy much easier. The staff is very kind, which is appreciated. Housekeeping, while efficient once in the room, does need a nudge to get them in there in the first place. There is no pool, which has made keeping the children busy a little tough. The breakfast is very good, and leans on the healthier side! I would stay here again if I had to return to the hospital.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoGoesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, December 17, 2015
Thank you for the great feedback. We love our connection to the hospital and being able to offer complimentary wheelchair service for guests that need it. Should you need to stay with us again, just let us know your preferred housekeeping service time and we would be happy to honor your request. We want to do everything possible to make your experience as seamless as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We just stayed at The Inn at Mayo Clinic thinking that the price would be worth the convenience....we were wrong! Although the hotel is located "within" the hospital and clinics, the Courtyard Marriott is equally convenient and at far more reasonable prices. In addition, the Inn offers NO amenities other than breakfast. The Courtyard has a full service restaurant & bar; pool; jacuzzi; gym; free internet throughout the hotel & rooms; fridge in room; microwave upon request; wheel chairs; shower chairs; a free shuttle to take you across the road to the Mayo (although it is a two minute walk) and an extremely friendly and caring staff.

In fact, we cannot figure out how the Inn has remained the only blight on the Mayo Campus. It desperately needs updating both in appearance and technology. The front desk staff needs customer relations training because they sorely need to develop a positive, sensitive & caring attitudes towards their guests.

In speaking with other former guests at The Inn at the Mayo Clinic, believe me that our experience was not an isolated case! The Courtyard is as convenient to the clinics and hospital and your stay will be so much more enjoyable due to the cheerful attitudes of the staff and the updated facilities/amenities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank equity33629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
We are very excited to begin a full renovation of our hotel begining August 27, 2011, with some of the newly renovated rooms becoming available in September.

This month we upgraded our internet service to include complimentary high speed wireless WiFi throughout our hotel, including all guestrooms/suites.

All of our suites/guestrooms offer full kitchens with microwaves, stoves, coffemakers and toasters. There is also a dinind area in each room.

Wheelchairs are available in the lobby. Shower chairs and many other ammenities are available upon request.

We do have a shuttle that runs throughout the Mayo Clinic campus, but our pleased that our guests do not have to go outside to reach the clinic. We are attached to the clinic directly with a climate controlled walkway.

Our staff strives to provide the very best customer service to our guests and we are so sorry that a few of our guest's did not have the experience that we pride ourselves in. With some changes at our desk, I think that on your next visit to The Inn you will be pleasantly suprised.

We hope that you choose The Inn at Mayo Clinic managed by Marriott for your next visit to the area to see all of our updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you are a patient or related to a patient at the Mayo Clinic/Hospital, then do consider ANY hotel in the area before booking at the Inn....you have enough to deal with.

My husband is a liver transplant patient and we have always stayed at the Marriot Courtyard Mayo. However, with him being in the Mayo Hospital, I thought it best to make reservations at the Inn. I was wrong! Rates are high unless you commit to a month's stay; the receptionist was totally insensitive to our situation and there are NO amenities.

On the other hand, the Courtyard Marriott Mayo is great. The entire staff is caring, considerate, and very friendly. The rooms are spacious and equipped with a small refrigerator, free wifi/internet; microwave upon request; pool, gym; jacuzzi,good bar & restaurant!

Do choose the Courtyard over the Inn, you'll be happy that you did!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the pool rather than the parking lot are better. Above the first floor, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikey3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, December 17, 2015
We are so sorry that you were so unhappy with your experience. We do also manage the Courtyard hotel and each hotel offers different amenities. At The Inn at Mayo Clinic Marriott you can find an all suite hotel, with additional discounts for extended stays, extra services like complimentary grocery shopping, 40% larger rooms on average than the normal hotel room, and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. At the Courtyard they do have a pool and BISTRO, which we do not offer. Each hotel caters to slightly different needs and we want all of our guests to choose whichever hotel is best for them. We are so glad that you love your Courtyard experience and appreciate that feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in the two bedroom suite seperated by a living room/kitchen area $249. Standard Residence Inn layout. Very Clean, staff very helpful and compassionate. Permitted us to use late checkout which was appreciated to rest between tests at the hospital. Free hot breakfast. You can park the car and not have to more again and use the free hotel shuttle to get to the Mayo hospital cllinics. Hotel is also connected by an inside walking tunnel that connects directly to the hospital. We will stay there again inspite of the cost because of the convenience when enduring multiple tests scheduled at different times during the day.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dobroplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, June 5, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our two bedroom suites offer lots of wonderful space for families or parties of 2 or more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

we were on a trip to the Mayo, this was a convienent hotel,connected right to the hospital, we had a room with a small kitchen and more. If we had had to stay longer it still would have been comfortable. the price was a litle high but it was worth it for us. we also got to spend a little time sightseeing in st augustine which is a beautiful place to visit... we live in southern florida.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, August 16, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Being about 45 minutes away from historic St. Augustine helps make this a perfect day trip for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
719 reviews
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
8.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#52 of 133 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mayo Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Property: The Inn at Mayo Clinic
Address: 4420 Mary Brigh Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Mayo Clinic 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a compassionate and obliging staff, smartly appointed suites and special discounts for extended stays, the Inn at Mayo Clinic Jacksonville Florida provides a soothing environment. Connected to the Mayo Clinic by an enclosed, climate-controlled walkway, this smoke-free hotel offers spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites that surround you with the comforts of home. You'll find a full kitchen, a relaxing living area and sleeping areas. Complimentary services abound, like grocery pickup and delivery, daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast and on-campus shuttle. Close to Jacksonville beaches and major attractions, this unique Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers an onsite fitness center for your enjoyment. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available in all guest rooms. For those guests with special needs, rooms with walk in or roll in showers can also be requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Mayo Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mayo Clinic Hotel Jacksonville
Residence Inn Jacksonville
Mayo Clinic Inn
Hotel At Mayo Clinic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing