We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had occasion to stay at the Hyatt on the River for two nights. My wife & I were lucky enough to obtain an upper floor (floor 16; $19 upcharge per night) since the view along and across the river was super. The center slider in our room opened which allowed us to let in the breeze from the river – quite pleasant.

While our room did not have a refer, it was spacious, clean and QUIET - a request of ours. The hotel was very busy with a Shriner Convention, yet we still for the hotel to be very amenable to our needs. The Shriners provided some entertainment in the form of a parade on Saturday morning. Nice diversion.

The hotel is located next door to The Landing, which we visited two evenings in a row. Shops, restaurants and entertainment on Friday night; what more could you ask for?

The gift shop seemed to have fluctuating hours and could not relied upon for drinks and snacks when needed. It is separate from the hotel ownership and does not easily accept a room key as payment. The vending machines were also finicky by rejecting valid credit cards, were out of product or located on odd numbered floors.

We visited the roof-top pool (Floor 19) two mornings in a row and found the pool water quite pleasant, the padded lounge chairs comfortable and the facility not crowded. There is also a phone to order “room service” if needed, since the vending machines there seem to only offer health drinks and health foods (the exercise room is next door). They provide the towels.
We had purchased the Bed-N-Breakfast package and really enjoyed the buffet and omelet station in Trellises, the in-house café. Sort of a different approach, you are provided with an invoice at the end of your meal, but it doesn’t appear on your room bill.

We enjoyed out stay very much and plan on returning in the future.

Room Tip: Floors 16-18 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richA2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJax225, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Greetings richA2608,

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your detailed review outlining all aspects of our property. We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed our Bed & Breakfast Package, as well as, other hotel amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next Stay-cation.

Kind Regards,
Shelby Berson
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    828
    402
    153
    80
See reviews for
421
502
87
1,328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very convinent downtown location. Walking distance to major events. Hotel staff excellent very accommodating. During 4th of July event hotel had an outdoor balcony reserved for guest with full bar and buffet. Absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: Waterfront a must. Corner suites preferred if available they have private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwt1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJax225, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings Flex4U2C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this outstanding review. We are so pleased you stayed with us during 4th of July weekend. We truly appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and River Deck Party. See you next time you are in Downtown Jacksonville.

Kind Regards
Shelby Berson
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
518 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Well where do I begin on telling you how much of a wonderful experience I had this past weekend at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront! I checked in late Friday night around 11PM and was fretted by the very courteous valet staff! Walked in this gorgeous lobby and headed to the registration desk! Now normally I check in at the Platinum members desk but there was no line so I proceeded with the regular line where I was warmly greeted by an employee by the name of Priscilla! I have to take the time to give this young lady MAJOR kudos and handclaps because she delivered some of the best customer service I've experienced at a Hyatt property! Originally I booked a two queen bed but we had a last minute friend who tagged along and we were upgraded to a suite however with this being a riverfront property I would need to have that wonderful view on a high floor, long story short Priscilla went above and beyond recognizing my Platinum member status and she made it happen!! Not only was I granted a high floor (18th) but I was able to get a two bed with an extra bed WITH a view! If I'm ever in Jacksonville again I wouldn't stay anywhere else but here!! Thank you Priscilla :-D

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BugattiBoi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJax225, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Greetings BugattiBoi88,

Thank you for your incredible review in regards to your recent stay. We are so glad our staff wowed you from the second you arrived on property. We appreciate your kind words specifically regarding valet and our front desk agent Priscilla. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Downtown Jacksonville.

Kind Regards,
Shelby Berson
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, WA USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed here June 27-28. Nice hotel lobby. Good views of the river and bridge and my wife enjoyed spotting and watching dolphins in the river, a nice surprise. Bed and room were fine, but... I felt nickel and dimed to death. The internet was something like $14.95 per day, unless you signed up for one of their promotions then it was much less. The valet parking was additional to the per-day parking. There certainly was no complimentary breakfast. Oh no. There was no microwave or fridge in the room. The room was on the smallish side. Our bathroom seemed small. I had the overpriced Saturday buffet, but service at least while I was there was very spotty and I had to ask 4 times before someone brought some coffee. I was underawed by the buffet. All in all, I don't like staying at hotels that charge for internet and parking on top of already high room prices with ordinary rooms, so i won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings Philip S,

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed the view of the St. Johns River from your guestroom and had the chance to spot dolphins! Thank you for your feedback regarding certain amenities at our hotel. We appreciate your comments in order to improve the overall experience for our guests.

Kind Regards
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for a convention that I attended during July 2014. The staff was nice and the lobby is kept up great, but it all ends there. My room was old and smelly there were stains on the carpet, chairs, and furniture. The bathroom was pretty well maintained but everything else was past due of a update. I picked this Hotel because of the high rating that usual come from the Hyatt Hotels, but I was greatly disappointed with this Hyatt. I appreciated that we were close to the convention and dinning so that is a plus when staying here. Also, there are many places to eat right in the Hotel and you can choose a great view of the River if you would like.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank and001p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings and001p,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel property and location, as well as, our dining options within the hotel. Thank you for your feedback in regards to your room. We truly appreciate your comments in order to improve our departments. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Downtown Jacksonville.

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Stayed here twice while going to concerts at The Florida Theater. I don't know why the rate is more on Wednesday then Thursday thru Friday, but still a great place on the river and 3 blocks from the theater. We will be staying again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wayne1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings wayne1961,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and comments about our hotel and location on the riverwalk. We look forward to seeing you next time you are here for a concert or other event in Downtown Jacksonville.

Kind Regards
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My hubbie suprised me with a Trip to Jacksonville.
He had Everything planned out.
He chose this Hotel.
I loved, loved this hotel.
It had such a lovely view of the bridge at nite.
And I also loved the staff and Jacksonville.
So here I am again about to book this hotel
and go back to jacksonville again.
I really enjoyed myself here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKiyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings AKiyia,

Thank you for sharing your story of your surprise vacation. We appreciate your positive feedback and comments in regards to our property, staff, and city. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another stay-cation.

Kind Regards
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Property: Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Address: 225 E Coastline Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202-5458
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing