We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Jacksonville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent meeting space. Tyrone the Concierge is incredibly friendly and helpful!! Room very comfortable. Right o. The Riverwalk. Lobby store open late. Airport shuttle easy to schedule. Excellent hotel..............................................................

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,884)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,291 - 2,297 of 2,884 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel had cozy, clean rooms, speedy elevators, and a nice location (though walking as a female alone at night wasn't recommended, there were several transients out and about on the riverfront). I was here for a conference, and goodness did they accommodate for us! The hotel staff, from the valet to room service, front desk to hotel manager, were ALL above and beyond. Incredibly warm and wecloming, I've never experienced people who seem to enjoy their place of employment so much.

That being said, it wasn't for the incredible staff, this review would have been knocked down a notch. There are signs on each floor that point to a soda machine- majority of which do not actually have a machine. This is frustrating when you are staying high up, and go floor by floor, only to find a machine that is not even working... The internet is some of the slowest I have ever experienced since the good ol' days of AOL dial-up, so getting work done was not much of an option. The eating options are fairly decent, but you're over it after a day. All three on-site places use the same menu, even the sports bar and the "nice" restaurant. Disappointing... But at least the Landing is close by with plenty of options. The pool is beautiful on the roof with a great view, but the hot tub did not have fully functioning jets, and goodness are they strict about kicking you out at closing time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 914RachelH914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear 914RachelH914,
Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay; especially our wonderful associates; however I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the internet and inaccurate signage. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Clean room, moderate price, near the waterfront - nothing to complain about. Not outstanding in any way but what one would expect from this non-exotic location.
Great buffet breakfast highly recommended. Bar scene is so-so.

Room Tip: River side so you have a decent view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statestreet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very large, clean and well maintained hotel. Unfortunately, all the good restaurants were across the river. Fortunately the in-house restaurants were very good as was room service. Club Room was excellent with very reasonable drink prices and a nice breakfast selection, but no hot food. The corner Queen Executive room I used for three days was spacious with a good workstation and a sofa. However, not enough outlets and no in-room safe. Meeting room space was extensive with very good and very responsive service.

Room Tip: High, corner rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Allen W.,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay; and were able to take advantage of our Regency Club. If you are ever back in Jacksonville, we hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Best ever customer service and staff going the extra mile. Don't expect too much from the restaurant or in-house Starbucks though. Very nice location by the river, with calm and comfortable outdoor patio.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Gregory C,

Thank you so much for recognizing our wonderful customer service. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all of our guests have an exceptional stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon.

Best Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Beautiful view of the river from inside the hotel lobby, second floor atrium and some of the meeting rooms, as well as, the guest rooms that face the river. The walls around the lobby restaurant are only half-walls, giving a real open feeling to both the restaurant and the lobby. We had appetizers that were very tasty - almost a meal by themselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the river - most of them do!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Joanie M,

Thank you for your kind words regarding Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a conference here and must say the accommodations for meetings were great. Nice rooms, perfect size, great internet connection and not so loud. The property itself seemed a bit old but very well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the HVAC system worked well. There are a few places that you can walk to for entertainment and food as well. The exercise room had a great view (to the outside...OK sometimes inside) and plenty of equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leopold_Bartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Leopold_ Bartholomew,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Address: 225 E Coastline Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202-5458
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $136 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing