We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Be Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel in general is alright. However, the pool area and hot tub are far from satisfactory. The hot tub is not working. In reality all it is, is a tub of hot water! A very sad excuse for a Hyatt hotel.
The breakfasts are very good and the dining room staff attentive.
The front desk staff do not know enough about the area around the hotel which is fustrating. There is supposed to be a 'water taxi' service. It was not in service for at least three of the five days we were there.

Room Tip: Don't expect too much from the area. The Landing area is nice but once through it is likely eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGMCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear SGMCanada,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your previous stay. I apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,515 - 2,521 of 2,958 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for a night on 11/23/2012, nice location, we were given a room overlooking the river although it was a last minute booking, view from the room was great, bed was comfortable, no mini bar. There was an Indian wedding going on at the hotel but there was no compromise on the service. We checked-in late and had to order dinner from outside, breakfast was good, not too many options but good. Hotel is location in a nice location, interiors look old, ample parking space, free internet access was a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a river facing room on a higher floor (16 or higher)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandramohanAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear ChandramohanAR,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I appreciate your kind words regarding your stay; however I would enjoy knowing what we would need to do in order for you to give us a 5. We appreciate your business and feedback.

Best Regards,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had room 1744, overlooking the river, and loved that the windows opened. Slightly tired
decor, but it was ok, and there was an iPhone dock. No fridge or mini bar.
The Club Lounge was on the same floor: the food offering was very good, and there was an honesty bar system for alcoholic drinks. Breakfast was ok. The Lounge is closed on a weekend though, which is a shame, although it was reflected in the room rate.
Internet access was free in public areas and there were good laundry facilities on the 4th floor. The gym was very well equipped and had great views from the 19th floor.
We ate at Jaxx Bar and found both food and service good. We also had lunch in Trellises: service was a bit slow, but friendly, and the grilled chicken sandwiches were very good.

Room Tip: River view is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotterMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear PotterMoose,

Thank you for your very thorough review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I am so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. If you are ever back in the area, I hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff of the hotel went above and beyond during my recent stay. The friendliness was refreshing. The chef in the restaurant noticed that I was too busy with my business breakfast to touch the omlette he made for me, so after my client left the table, he brought over a hot omlette for me. That was so nice! Totally expected to eat the cold omlette, since it was my fault that it was not touched.
The location of the hotel is Ok. the riverfront is nice, but a bit sketchy after dark. There is a walkway along the river to the Jacksonville Landing entertainment area. Ok for a daylight walk, but would not recommend for after dark walking. There are better restaurants in Jacksonville than the ones at the Landing anyway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a beautiful view of the bridges and the river. Some rooms are quite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagofan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Chicagofan66,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I am glad you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, along with our amazing view. At Hyatt, we take great pride in providing authentic hospitality and it sounds like we delivered. Please tell your friends and family about us.

Best Regards,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed one night when we went to Jacksonville to see the Willie Nelson concert one block away in the beautiful Florida Theater. This Hyatt is absolutely top notch. From the time we got out of the car at the front door, the staff was happy and helpful. Dustin got our bags out of the car and up to the room, was very friendly and helpful and explained about the hotel and the area as we walked. Jason at the check-in desk was exceptionally personable and explained all the helpful details about the hotel and parking. We didn't want to hassle looking for a place in town to eat lunch, so we decided to just settle for the hotel food. What a surprise!! Unbelievable. It was excellent, right down to the fantastic bread pudding with ice cream and syrup. As for the breakfast the next morning, all I can say is that we've been all over the US and Europe, and this is the best breakfast bufett we've EVER had. There was a huge selection of everything you can imagine and it was all delicious. The hotel was modern, and spotlessly clean, The mattress was perfect. We opted for a riverview room and glad we did. Very nice view from the 17th floor. Lavishly equipped fitness center and rooftop pool were first class. We walked the block to Jacksonville Landing on Saturday morning and there was a big happening there with staff from Childrens Hospital dressed as clowns doing facepainting for kids, a big children's talent show on the stage and all kinds of things happending there. That was fun. What a nice, luxurious stay. We'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get a riverview room high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Jim P,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I am pleased you enjoyed everything from the moment you arrived. At Hyatt, we take great pride in providing authentic hospitality and it sounds like we delivered. Please tell your friends and family about us.

Best Regards,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed 5 days for business conference. I have stayed here for 2 other meetings. Nice view room facing river, nothing special, bed comfortable. Food is okay, bar could use updating and more staffing. The location is difficult to get in and out of and there are not many places to eat in walking distance. The riverfront is OK, but need to have a bit more security with all the homeless people hanging out on the benches and on the side streets. They do a good job with large conferences.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leejuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Leejuly,

Welcome back to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for choosing Hyatt and we hope to see you again next year.

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is my second business conference at this hotel and the conference settings are great including large rooms, great audio visual support, and food is great for large crowd. Suggest getting the business plan rate which comes with free wi fi and breakfast. They have very large gymn with free weights, weight machines and cardio in good conditions, nice sauna and heated rooftop pool. A few cons, hot tub on pool deck has no jets and room bathrooms are a bit dated. Overall would rate this as a great hotel for business meetings. Short walk to Landings plaza with several good casual restaurants and Ruth Chris across the River.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Kenasa,

Welcome back to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for choosing Hyatt and we hope to see you again next year.

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,073 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
7.5 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
519 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#71 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Address: 225 E Coastline Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202-5458
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $114 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing