We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown location perfect for jimmy Buffett concert at veterans arena.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Another wonderful stay with Hyatt chain. Was on 17th floor with access to regency club room. Only complaint was they charged for the honor bar, not much $4 per drInk but the was first place that charged. Compliments to chef Alex, at omelet station, they personable and had a warm smile for all guests makes a great omelet too!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirateis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Pirateis48,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels during your travel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville while attending the Jimmy Buffett concert. If you are ever back in Jacksonville, we hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Matt Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,608 - 2,614 of 3,044 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for a full week including during the Georgia/Florida classic and had a great time, but the hotel didn't have logistics fully contained. It was somewhat of a nightmare to get back to the hotel after the game and to our room. Great time to go if you're looking for a one-night stand, but not so great for business travel and quiet. Stay away from this weekend if you're looking for a quiet stay. Overall good time and nice views.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Gregorio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Gregoria P,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I am glad you had fun over the Florida/Georgia weekend. During this annual event, Hyatt takes extra measures to ensure the safety of our guests by ensuring only registered patrons are able to access the guest floors. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again.

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Check in was quick and our request for an upgrade to a river view was granted with no problem. We were visiting Jacksonville for the Davis Cup and the hotel was very busy, but the service was great. Very convienent location and beautiful views.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Lori S,

I am glad you had a great experience at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. Please tell your friends and family about us.

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was in this hotel for two nights for a business meeting and everything was top notch. From the greeting after being dropped of the Go Shuttle through Check In and throughout my stay, I felt welcome. Hotel is clean and well maintained. I very much enjoyed the real, live person doing the wake-up calls because they are so rare these days. I would also like to say that the front desk did an excellent and thorough job checking in and offering advice on what to do. Hyatt's are not inexpensive, but this one offered a great business package for $20 additional for unlimited phone calls in North America, Internet access, and breakfast each morning. The breakfast was exquisite with perfectly cooked bacon, chicken sausage, and fresh squeezed OJ. They served Starbucks coffee. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Any room ending 46 faces the river. The room has 19 total floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObanSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear ObanSkye,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. At Hyatt, we strive to provide authentic hospitality and it sounds like we delivered just that. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Well, I am having to re-type this review so it is now the abbreviated version.

Service - outstanding from the front desk, maid, and valet.

Location - excellent - downtown and was central to our needs.

Room - great view of river and city, very clean and spacious but a little dated.

Did not use the lounge or restaurant but they were on the first floor and looked inviting on our way in and out.

We would stay here again. Thank you Hyatt!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinsoniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Robinsoniv,

Thank you for your positive review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great staff and excellent location right on the river make this a good choice if you are traveling through Jacksonville. Excellent breakfast and great view of the riverfront. Terrence in Guest Services was extremely helpful and solicitous - he helped bring our bags up to our room, and when we were given the wrong room number, he arranged for us to have wine and strawberries dipped in chocolate to make up for it! Also Alex at the omelet station and Liz our waitperson were terrific in the restaurant, despite it being extremely busy with folks here for the Davis Cup. This is a large, bustling, city hotel, and if that works for you, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river for a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear ElenGlanz,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I am pleased you had a very pleasant experience overall. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the mentioned associates. If your travels ever bring you back to Jacksonville, I hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Fantastic views of the river. It's a large hotel with only one restaurant. There are two bars, one poky little one and one spacious lounge bar. Service was erratic depending on the amount of people in the bar.
Our room had a river view, which was stunning. I had a lot of business calls to the UK and had to use the phone in our room, and that was a slight problem because the hotel seems to have communication problems - Internet erratic, phone signal likewise.
The conference facilities are good.
There are some really good restaurants, but the best ones are across the river and that involves a taxi ride, or even a river taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenina_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Karenina_J,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville. I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and hope you will stay with us again.

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
7.5 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
6.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Address: 225 E Coastline Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202-5458
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $143 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing