We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel sits right on the riverfront and has fabulous views of the area... just a short walk to the Landing where there are several restaurants and some shopping. Our room was beautifully done and comfortable, nice and quiet. We visited both bars and the restaurant here, all were very high quality with very friendly staff. Very nice experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitroliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Nitroliz,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We were glad you enjoyed our wonderful location and friendly staff. If you are ever back in Jacksonville, we hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,883)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,496 - 2,502 of 2,883 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. the service was impeccable and so was the hotel. From the doorman to housekeeping. The desk clerk was in training and she did a great job checking me in. Informed me of everything available in the hotel. I asked for a wake up call and received the wake up call by a real person!! That has never happened, AND they called back 15 minutes later to make sure i got it. REALLY!! My view in my room was amazing. If/when I go back to Jacksonville the Hyatt is where I'll be staying.

One down fall- The furniture is a little dated

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Zwjones,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront as your hotel of choice when visiting Jacksonville, FL. We are so glad you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, especially our ‘authentic’ hospitality. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Jacksonville very much. The staff was so welcoming and friendly that it was almost sad to leave them. The hotel is in a great location and it was fun to walk along the River and visit the Landing. The hotel was clean, good food and great service all the way around. The breakfast buffet was great and they use many natural ingredients and buy them from local farmers. Not a lot of junk food on the menu! Every menu item I had was great and I was there for a week so I tried many. I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Cookie548,

The staff at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your extended stay. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel ranging from our friendly service to our wonderful food. If you are ever back in Jacksonville, we hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Big, big hotel. Rooms average & didn't have room safe :(. Location is great, & nice, small outdoor pool up on one of the higher floors. Breakfast buffet was crowded & was a long line (r/t game day) & ran out of food & staff was trying hard to get fresh food out. Parking was a pain - was across the street (but has walkway) but looked safe & clean. A little over a mile to walk to the stadium but safe with the volumes of people walking. The landings is a very short walk to the resturants, bars & shopping. Being on the river is nice.

Room Tip: Just the cheapest room & enjoy the view from the outdoor pool or walk out the front of the hotel...
Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BearsFans51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear BearsFan51,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville for the Jags/Bears football weekend. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you received. We hope the glitches will not hinder you from staying with us again. Thank you for choosing Hyatt.

Sincerely,
Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the 11th floor. I paid an extra $20 for a riverfront room. Parking will run you $15 as well. The room was clean, old box style tv which we did not use, good size bathroom, & great location! So, the best thing is the amazing river view. I have passed through on I-95 at night always mesmerized by the bright blue bridge. We finally had an evening (cool one at that) to relax & take in the site first hand. We took many photos & enjoyed a wonderful evening with the balcony sliding door wide open :-) The hotel is right next to many places to shop & eat, including a short walk over the bridge to wonderful friendly fountain. Highly recommend the river view if staying here. For almost $200 I expected a fridge & microwave, but only got a million dollar view :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Jonathan D,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our million dollar view and hope the next time you are in Jacksonville; you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I recently stayed two nights at this hotel. The staff was great and made the experience wonderful. The hotel is right on the river and a short walk from Jacksonville Landings. The hotel itself could stand a little renovation especially the guest bathroom and the carpet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Kevin F,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We were glad to hear that our staff made your experience wonderful. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a deluxe king room with a river view. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly as well as helpful. The bartender at the pool bar was great. She made sure you knew about the specials for both food and drinks and if you didn't see it on the menu just ask and she would try to get it for you. We ate at Einstein's Bagels which is attached to the hotel one morning. We went down to the landing both nights which is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There are shops, bars and restaurants. We ate a the Mexican restaurant which was good. Then we had lunch at the Irish restaurant. The food was good but service was a little slow. We also had dinner at Ruth's Chris steakhouse. There is a water taxi which we took to the football game. You can take the water taxi to the other side of the river, too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Hobee,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We appreciate you taking time and writing a review of your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to see you were able to take full advantage of what downtown Jacksonville has to offer, from Hyatt’s friendly staff and view, down to our amazing location to attractions and venues. If you are ever back in Jax we hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,989 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Address: 225 E Coastline Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202-5458
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $134 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing