We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I love the Hyatt hotels however, I don't like having to pay for the children to watch cartoons. That would be the only negative, other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tees3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Dear Tees3,

Thank you for your warm comments regarding Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, especially our spectacular location! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Sincerely,
Matt Graham
EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,779 - 2,785 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

I just stayed at the Hyatt on the riverfront in Jacksonville, Florida. I stayed in room 1532. For anyone taking a trip to Jacksonville, please stay at this hotel and especially in this room. It has a beautiful view of the riverfront and being a corner room, had lots of space! We were in walking distance to The Landing which has several dining choices and a small fountain where young children can play in (especially useful for hot days). The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The only objection I had was you have to pay for internet in your room (and it is for each computer too!). You also have to pay for your parking. So, the hotel room may seem reasonably priced, but with all these other incidentals, it does bring the daily cost up. Stay at this hotel if you need to be downtown. The hotel is very nice regardless of these other downsides. The roof top pool was really nice too! It overlooks the river-very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfpack6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Dear wolfpack6,

Thank you for your warm comments regarding Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and Jacksonville. Hyatt Regency Jacksonville is situated in the best location. Walking distance to The Landing and other wonderful attractions in downtown. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Sincerely,
Matt Graham
EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is an older Hyatt property. My room was clean and comfortable, but the little touches that you find in most Hyatts, were missing. Nothing major, but if you insist on flat screen televisions and robes/slippers in the wardrobes (I don't) , you'll be disappointed. Otherwise, the staff made up for any potential shortfalls in the rooms. They were friendly, helpful and engaging. The location was perfect for the downtown area, walking distance to the Jacksonville Landing and right on the river. The fitness facility was well appointed, and the rooftop pool was a nice surprise. Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was far better than I expected, with an omelette station, fresh fruit and the normal breakfast staples at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I cant tell you if the price is worth it cause I didn't pay but the hotel is very nice its clean, Friendly, Great views, Try to get a room that has a even number for a great view of the river. The pool on the roof is very neat and the gym is great. My room was missing the top door lock part but besides that its a great hotel, Don't buy from the gift shop its pretty over priced I found a little store and mall only a few blocks down and it was much better its at the river walk mall or something like that... You wont be disappointed with this hotel Stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I've been coming here semi-regularly over the past few months for business, and my current stay is disappointing. The internet, which is wired, is slow. Painfully slow. Atrociously slow. Slower than my cell phone slow. Literally. The Hyatt is pulling 0.8 Mbps (which is about average for them over the past three days), while my cell is pulling 1.24 Mbps. That's embarrassing and too frustrating to work remotely.

Second, I worked late last night, came back and was going to get room service. But there was no menu in my room. I went down to the concierge desk and asked for one. They said they'd have someone bring one by. After an hour of waiting, I ordered from a nearby restaurant to go. They don't want my money, they don't get my money. That simple. (Yes, it's a minor thing, but it's an incredibly simple thing. And if they can't get that right, who knows what else they'll screw up.)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afoglia97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear afoglia97,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review regarding your previous stay at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We were disappointed to hear you encountered issues during your stay. If you would like to discuss your issues in person, please contact the hotel directly. In regards to the internet, we wanted to inform you that as of last week, all guestrooms are now enabled with Wi-Fi.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you received and hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
Matt Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

It you need to stay downtown this is good choice, otherwise there are probably better choices. The property is dated especially by the usual Hyatt standards. The staff is friendly but otherwise this property disappoints.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clherrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Datwd,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront as your downtown preferred hotel. We were disappointed to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your stay; however we were glad you enjoyed all encounters with our associates. We take pride in providing excellent customer service.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Matt Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We spend one night in this hotel for a firnds birthday, very nice and clean , it is on the River front, very close the jacksonville Landing , with lots of shops and food chioce, staff vey accommendation i arrived early was able to get to the room before check in time, . nice price with AAA discount, booked directedly from hyatt web site, same price with other online places

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60745Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
7.5 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Address: 225 E Coastline Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202-5458
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $147 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing