We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was here for business, but I'd vacation here, too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The Bartram Park (in JAX) Hampton Inns and Suites Hotel is wonderfully located for anyone doing business at either the Baptist Medical Center, or at Citicorp.

Probably the nicest, cleanest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at. Nicely, tastefully decorated rooms, all the amenities you'd expect - flat panel TV, free wireless high-speed internet, microwave and fridge in room.

Granite countertops in the roomy bathrooms, and nice, comfy beds. What more could anyone want?

The manager and staff here are to be congratulated. This one is a home-run!

Glad for the no smoking and no pets policy.

I will stay here whenever I am in town.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadonaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2010

From the manager and staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites, I want to say thank you for your positive review of our hotel . We are very proud of the hotel and take pride in making sure that we go up and beyond with every guests stay. Hope to see you again in the near future. Gary White (FOM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 724 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2010

We stay at Hampton Inns throughout the country on our travels and we found this new hampton Inn to be an excellent facility with a great staff of people.

It is always nice to stay at clean, comfortable places. We liked the space in the king room with a sofa so we could really relax. The only thing I can recommend to all Hampton Inns to improve would be a better selection of pillows. The ones on our bed were all so soft that when you placed your head on it, it sank to the bed. It was uncomfortable for a side sleeper like me and I prefer not to use two pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandJfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

The staff was wonderful and the rooms beautiful. Lovely accomodations

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbpenrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

The front desk person was friendly and had me in my room in no time. The room was immaculate, and had great amenities. Internet access, hot coffee and the anticipation to the next day's breakfast was especially great. The bed feels very comfortable, and the room "extras" make you feel right at home.
Will definitely stay here on our return next week.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skywalker43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Great Customer Service! New Hotel, with clean rooms, great loungy feel to the place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zojo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2010

Thank you for your response. I was glad that we were able to meet your expectations and looking forward to seeing you again...Gary White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

The lobby is of course your first impression and it's a good one. It's clean, modern and has a waterfall wall going on. Ron checked us in and couldn't have been nicer.
We took a suite on the fifth floor. It was immaculate. There was a wet bar fidge and micro in the foyer. Two queen beds, chair, sofa, coffee table, desk with two chairs, flat screen tv and enough room left to hold a dance. And it was very quiet.
Everything in the room appeared to be new and with decor lovely.
The entire hotel seems brand new although I believe it has been in opperation for a year. Nothing is worn, faded and certainly NOT dirty. This is one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed in. Easy on/off from I-95.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnarae34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We arrived at the hotel and were very pleasantly surprised with it's location and cleanliness. It still seems new! The night clerk was very friendly and went out of his way to help. The location is great, with restaurants nearby and also other stores, shops, and a gas station. It's a great place to stop if you are interested in clearing Jacksonville traffic (headed south) and moving on the next day.

We had a very good priceline rate. The gym was more than I expected, another pleasant surprise. We stayed the next night in Orlando and paid double the rate for a hotel that was not nearly as nice as this one. The only drawback was the breakfast. It was clean and a great breakfast area, but the items available weren't all that great. Overall - a very good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
8.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Address: 13950 Village Lake Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32258-8459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $112 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing