We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just ok...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this Hampton Inn last night. The room was clean but worn. The furniture and carpet was in bad shape and needed to be replaced. The breakfast area was small with only one waffle machine. The selection of breakfast items were limited. I requested a late checkout (12 noon, instead of the usual 11 am checkout) and the gentleman at the front stated that "I don't want to sound smug, but if you are one minute past twelve, I will charge you for an additional night." This man was rude and scary, not the type of person that should be at the front desk greeting guests. He was wearing a dirty shirt that was full of dog hair (gross)! When we finally did checkout at noon, this man was on the phone with a potential guest who seemed to be asking questions about the hotel and rates, when he hung up and said "I can't believe it they just took up ten minutes of my time", isn't that part of his job???

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Kristina D,
Thanks for your review of our hotel. We heavily rely on feedback so we can continuously improve our hotel for the next guest. It appears our hotel fell short of your expectations. Although your experience is not typical for our guests, I do apologize for any issues you had. Again, we thank you for sharing your review and hope that you will one day, return to our property and give us a second chance at displaying they excellent service and quality our hotel is renowned for.
Thanks
-Jesse Thibodaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    164
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
243
136
54
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, GA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel on July 10th-11th. I came down here with my Mom to enjoy a family members' birthday. The hotel was clean and cool. My room was in a great spot, only one space from the elevator and hallway. There was ample parking. The only reason I cannot rate excellent is because I was dissatisfied when I asked for extra washcloths, and was told to come to the desk and get them. The front desk did call to say that someone would bring them up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diahann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed it. Planned out trip down to Fort Lauderdale from Cleveland so we could stay again.

Had a late check-in with no reservation. Were assigned a king suite (203?). The room is clean and a/c working just fine! (a bit noisy, but I like white noise). The two girls slept in the pull-out couch; which they said was comfy. We did ask for some more pillows for the couch (the pillows at Hampton squish down to nothing, I need three) and they said they did only had one extra. The television had to be either pointing at bed, or pull out sofa. A/C worked great.

I enjoy the complimentary breakfast (which is ready at 6am), but my diabetic, cheese-hating husband does not. The choices are carb-heavy. There were hot egg omelets, with cheese, no meat choice. There were hard-boiled eggs as a good back-up. Attendant was helpful and kept area neat, but stated the eggs were premade and could not be made without cheese.

Easy check in/out. Convenient parking.

Room Tip: Ice makers by elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were passing thru this area on our way back from Pigeon Forge, Tennessee and decided to stay at this hotel overnight. Hotel is very well appointed, extremely clean, beds are comfortable, and the fridge and microwave a plus. We were extremely pleased staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank margaracaballero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here based on the high reviews, however, it did leave much to be desired. The front desk gentlemen was not particularly friendly during check-in, however the night manager was much friendlier. The room was clean, for the most part, with the exception of the suspicious hairs in the bathroom. The rest of the room was otherwise clean. We did not stay for breakfast and went to the Starbucks around the corner instead. It wasn't horrible, but I think I would look for another place the next time we were in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jae00004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have been to this Hotel before and it is always clean and the staff are great. Last time we left in the parking lot a $100. step stool for my wife to get in and out of a large SUV. We arrived in Vero Beach and discovered the stool was missing. We call this Hotel and they had the stool and kept it for us until our return trip a month later. Jesse Thibodaux kept it and met us with the stool when we stopped by to pick it up. He would not accept a tip but wanted to write a review. We always think it's nice to hear positives. Thanks Hampton Inns and Suites

Room Tip: all rooms we have been in are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Bartram Park after a long drive from Ohio. My first impression upon walking into the lobby was that it was clean and gorgeous. The staff was incredibly friendly. The room (1 king bed) was also clean, spacious and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristanWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
8.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Address: 13950 Village Lake Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32258-8459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing