We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - but the water was WAY too soft during our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great hotel - but the water was WAY too soft during our stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We enjoyed this hotel. The property seems to be very new. The lobby and the rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. We had a 2 queen bed suite. It had a nice sofa, chair, desk, small refrigerator, microwave and kitchenette area with a sink. The beds were very comfortable (as always at Hampton's). The breakfast was good with hot and cold options and good coffee.Everyone on the staff was very nice and welcoming.

The only issue we had was that the water in the shower was WAY too soft. The softest we'd ever experienced. It was like showering in oil trying to get the soap and shampoo rinsed off - and eventually we had to just towel off with soap residue still on us. The water even had a salty taste to it from the softener. It made my hair very hard to style as well. It was really inconvenient, and caused my skin a lot of irritation. I reported it to the front desk staff, and was told (nicely) that it couldn't be adjusted, and that it was overly soft because the salt had just been filled. I can honestly say that I won't be able to stay at this location again unless something is done to correct this.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieDTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback on how nicely are rooms are decorated,that the beds were very comfortable, breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and welcoming. We try to go up and beyond with each guests stay and in reference to the water being to soft for your inconveince, I will address this with our chief engineer and see if there is anything that we can do to make this better for your next visit. We are under the Hilton guidlines on how to manage the softness of the water. Hope we will be seeing you in the near future and again, thanks for your wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    177
    47
    17
    6
See reviews for
279
156
60
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. We booked two rooms for two nights. My daughter and Mother In Law stayed in one room. In the middle of the night, my daughter woke up (at 3am) to find a roach on her pillow. She killed the roach and tossed the pillow aside. We spoke with the front desk the next morning about the incident. We were assured that the linens would be changed and the room cleaned. It wasn't! My daughter found the same pillow case on her bed. When speaking to management, they tried to blame my 15 year old. We literally had to go to the room with housekeeping and show her that the killed roach stain was still on the pillow case and the pillow was on the bed. We just wanted to let management know that this had not been rectified. Management made us feel as if we were dishonest. They were putting the blame on us and not taking responsibility for their actions. Our family travels a lot (soccer/ vacation). We have stayed in just about every hotel chain. I could not believe the way this was handled. We will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmguyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshPatelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Thank you for recent comments regarding your stay over Thanksgiving. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding because it is not our intention to convey a feeling like this. We thought we had resolved this misunderstanding to your satisfaction and would like to apologize if we fell short. We both have played phone tag but look forward to connecting and talking to you to rectify this feeling. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I had a great stay while down for a few days to go to a friend's wedding and enjoy some much needed vacation time. The hotel is very modern. The staff is friendly and will help you with anything that you need. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annonymous29786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad that we were able to go up and beyond to make your stay one of the best ever. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Village Lake Circle address doesn't pop up on GPS so you need to pull a nearby address in order to reach hotel. But once there, very much worth the trip. Hotel appears new and it's large for a Hampton Inn. Clean, friendly, courteous. Nice side lobby that was filled with fruit (wrapped in saran wrap, too) for late travelers to grab a healthy snack. That was nice. Elevators a little slower than preferable but gets you there. Rooms were nice with comfy bed and good water pressure, room temp. Used the business center for their computer to access internet and that worked out well, too. And free breakfast is always nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We are very glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We are only 17 months old and the GPS should be coming up in the system very soon. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This hotel is impressive to the eye, pleasing to the wallet and a definite stay if you are in the area. In fact, if this is a model for all future Hamptons as new hotels or refurbished hotels, please proceed to invest the capital to get it done. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It's always rewarding to know that are guest are pleased with the hotel and we strive very hard to always go up and beyond with each visit to make sure it's your best stay ever. Hope that we will be seeing you again soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2010

The entire experience was enjoyable....the lobby, exercise room, dining areas, and rooms were above expectations. The staff, however, was the jewel in the crown! They went the extra mile to accomodate their guests,whether it be providing information on golf communities, sites in the area, or maintaining the best service within the facility itself!
I'll definately return on my next visit to Jax.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilinsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were very glad that we were able to go up and beyond to make your stay one of your best.. We take pride in each and every guest and it's guest like you that make it worth wild and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I love this hotel and staff. The staff worked to get us an early check-in, and they did it with a smile. The hotel is spotless, all employees we met were friendly and helpful, location can't be beat. Usual breakfast hot and cold with excellent coffee, or they offer breakfast bags to go if you're in a hurry. Would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vetsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for your response to your stay at our hotel. We are very glad that we made your stay one of your best and that you will be coming back to see us again soon. From me and the staff, thank again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Address: 13950 Village Lake Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32258-8459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing