We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inexpensive hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #64 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a nice, clean, inexpensive hotel convenient to the airport. Rooms are definitely on the small side, and the TV is relatively small, but the cable channel selection is good, there is a minifridge and microwave in the room, and the air conditioning is cold. Bed was comfortable. The free breakfast is nothing to get excited about (muffins, cereals, bagels, yogurt, etc.) but you can take it back to the room to eat (and given the limited seating in the breakfast area, you practically have to.) Desk staff were quite pleasant in the little interaction I had with them. Would definitely stay again if I needed a room in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 640 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed here because it was cheap. The single queen rooms are decent but very small. As long as you don't plan on spending much time in the room it's adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yell_thermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The cheap price for this room is all you get, I mean all you get. Walk in the lobby and it starts, uhhhhhh. Look in the elevator uhhhhhh, then to the room uhhhhhhhh. Old school TV 19" warp back in time. Very old looking room, not for a week stay. Even the bath room towels were dollar general quality. I had to get better accomidations else where. If you were a college kid with low funds this may do.I wanted to cut cost but that was the wrong idea going with this hotel. Very, Very Low Budget......

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pltvvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Nothing glamorous here. It works. It's cheap. Shuttle to the airport is a bit slow but it's free.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryMillerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This hotel is great for the price. It was quiet all night long, had an extremely friendly staff, and served the purpose of staying the night at the airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soni2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpleah, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The hotel was clean, the people were friendly, and the continental breakfast was great. Someone posted below that they found bugs in their room-- I found a couple of the same bugs in my bathroom, but I killed them and didn't see any more for the rest of my stay. When I showered (really late, about 1am), the shower turned on fine, but would not turn off! The man at the front desk was really helpful and came right up to help out. He also could not get the shower to turn off, but was able to get it to just a faucet drip. He said he'd put in a request with maintenance right away. I had to use earplugs that night to drown out the faucet dripping noise, but otherwise, it was a comfortable bed and pretty good pillows. The rate was exactly what I expected for a major city airport hotel. Also, there was a fridge and microwave in the room, which is hard to come by these days. I appreciated that!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorafig82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpleah, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We dligently strive to provide excellent customer service and comfortably clean accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We have stayed at this inn 3 times and each time we have been very pleased with all.
They offer free airport shuttle and are very prompt.
They also allow you to park your car for free in their lot while you are gone.
The rooms are cleam, quiet, plenty of hot water, the front desk is very polite.
Breakfast was free and a very nice selection.
Very reasonable rates. It just don't get any better.
We will be staying there more in the years to come.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DocDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpleah, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you had a very satisfactory stay with us. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
14.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#87 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#66 of 134 in Jacksonville
555 reviews
16.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 134 in Jacksonville
901 reviews
20.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#102 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $72 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing