We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good looking hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #28 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
315 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Very good looking hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Overall I liked this hotel. It looked very clean and bright.

Check in
No problems that had both of our rooms ready. They also had me on the SPG floor as I have status with the hotel.

Room
The room was very nice and in good condition. It was bright and looked fairly new. I liked the sort of funky design. One thing that was a bit weird was the desk was a roll out so the TV was right in front of your face.

Bed
The bed was OK. I don't think it was a sweet sleeper. The pillows I thought were way too soft.

TV
I hate Lodgenet but they did have a flat screen LCD TV. The channels were average. I think there were about 20 of them.

Bathroom
Kind of a cool bath room. If you have a problem with your spouse seeing you shower while you get ready this isn't your place. The wall is a large piece of glass. Also I didn't have a anywhere in my shower to put my soap except the floor. There were no shelves in the shower.

Internet
It was free and kind of slow. I know it gets worse when everyone gets on after work and in the morning.

Breakfast
They do have a pay breakfast in the morning. It was a regular average buffet breakfast. I had a problem with the waitress. She had an attitude and was happy to give it out.

Bar
They had a bar in the lobby. It was stocked better than I would expect for a hotel lobby bar.

Checkout
No problems. The front desk girl was very pleasant when I told her they didn't have any shelves in the shower.

Overall I was happy. I liked the staff, except the waitress at breakfast. The hotel was nice and I'll return if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morganrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Dear ktscott01,

It's great to know that such a seasoned traveler chose to stay with us at the Four Points Jacksonville! We really appreciate all of your comments, good and bad, as they will assist us in continually improving ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    87
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
87
71
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

I always enjoy my stay at a Four Points and usually seek it out, if available. The hotel was very clean, the room was superb. The free wireless was a huge asset. The arrival area is very nice and welcoming. The staff was very friendly as well. There is a small bar with a breakfast service (for a fee) and there is also a small business area in the lobby that provides two computers and a printer. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

It is a short drive to many places to eat. There is an IHOP very close as well as a McDonalds. Parking was never too full and the pool is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpratt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear Jpratt72,

Thank you for your loyalty to our Jacksonville Four Points. We hope that you'll be returing to town soon and that you will again "seek us out". Many thanks on such a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

This was my first stay at a Four Points by Sheraton hotel, and I was very pleased.

The check-in staff was very friendly, making us feel welcome.

We found the room to be spacious, with lots of little details that really made it especially comfortable:
--shower curtain rod that curves out (this is one of my favorite hotel features)
--nice bath amenities
--spacious bench to put luggage on with hooks above it for hanging items
--free wifi in the rooms
--nice desk area if you were there on business
--air conditioner that got the room nice and cold
--wonderful beds
--nice, large flat screen TV
--tray table (presumably to use a laptop while in the chair)

I would definitely return to this hotel if I'm in the Jacksonville area again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ead979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear ead979,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoyed having you as a guest and hope that you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

This was our first time in Florida and we chose this hotel not knowing much about it. Looked at the reviews for it, and the positive reviews to be true when we stayed there.

Nice place in dead not old and very clean. Staff was very nice. They even mailed a shirt back to me that I forgot there. It was given to me by my daughter, which means a lot to me.

This was not only a vacation, but also a honey moon. Married over 21 years and we wanted to have fun.

Thank you very much to the staff at this hotel!

Hotel is only 20 minuets from the Jacksonville beach. Very easy to get two.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawntmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
Dear Shawntmac,
Thank you for your review. The staff is always eager to read new comments and your kind words will be much appreciated. The Four Points by Sheraton is just over 1 year old and the only one in Jacksonville. We hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

Stopped over for one night with the family en route to Orlando. Lovely family room - both queen size beds. Lots of space. High quality decor - flat screen tv, super sized well appointed bathroom. Would highly recommendstaying here. We were fortunate as midweek seems very quiet - the hotel also has a "new" feel. Staff were friendly and efficient. Best of all the rate for 4 (2 adults and 2 teen boys) was excellent. Hard to fault it as a stopover. Also baymeadows area was excellent - close to Avenues Mall and loads of restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cookie7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
Dear Cookie 7007,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with TripAdvisor! It is always a pleasure to hear from a guest who appreciates our efforts to provide an uncomplicated comfortable stay. The same value and quality will be waiting for you on your next trip back! Take Care- Carrie, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGIA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

In an attempt to paint a picture with words, imagine a recently built and very stylish hotel on a lonely quiet street without any guests and a very bored front desk person..
Well with that information, what would you expect..?
This hotel is over a year old and the lobby, rooms, pool, etc. still has the new feel and smell. According to the very nice front desk person with origins from Croatia, the majority of customers are business travelers that arrive Monday through Friday and the property is very vacant on weekends. The Baymeadows Four Points has a somewhat small and very clean parking lot with almost zero signs of wear. The lobby is very stylish with faux wood grain and stainless steel with slight Mediterranean influences. As you enter the lobby on the far right lies the business center with ultra modern decor which looks almost like a casual conference space/coffee house wi-fi chat room. The guest rooms have a nautical design with a really "cool" sliding wood door and port hole for the bathroom that includes a small metal clasp bar lock for privacy. Compact locker style storage units for the closet and drawers that one would find on a large floating vessel. The guest rooms are small but functional with a retractable work station desk beside the flat screen television. However, the cable channels seem to indicate analog signals instead of digital transmissions(?). A limited inventory of microwave ovens and tiny refrigerators are available upon request. The breakfast buffet is average but the staff, also of european descent, are very friendly and eager to please. The lobby bar was well stocked but they cater to the working-week business traveler crowd. However, this place is great for open minded singles, couples or small families requiring an over night stay.

CONCERNS: The Baymeadows area is a business district with a few shopping plazas near I-95 and two expressways traveling north and south towards the Beaches area. Historically, the area's crime rate is very low but the Baymeadows Sheraton Four Points does not have any visible security besides ceiling mounted surveillance cameras near the elevators aimed at the controlled access vending/ice machine spaces on the 2nd and 4th floors. The parking lot is so accessible from the street that anyone, with ill intentions, can drive onto the property at any time to check out the guest's vehicles. During the weekend in the afternoons, the staff consisted of a front desk person and a maintenance guy. In most large cities, there needs to be at least four on staff to support hotel guests. The nice front desk person stated that the economy has affected them to the point that the current nightly rate is $75. Presently, this property is too nice for such a low rate that certain demographics would not resist from trashing the place.

CONCLUSION: Hurry up and book a room while the rate is low to enjoy a very nice but brief stopover stay. Try to appreciate the nautical style rooms and tour Jacksonville Beach if your schedule permits.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Dear Summertown,
Thank you for your very descriptive review of our property. I very much enjoyed the picture you painted of our property. I would have to admit that when our owners built the hotel, they paid attention to the details.
I hope that you return soon to Jacksonville and to our property. Best Wishes, Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
209 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

This 1 year old Four Points hotel is a great value! For $89 you get a beautifully appointed room, wonderful bed, great amenities and free wi-fi! The lobby is warm and inviting, the food is great and the staff will go out of their way to accommodate you.

The room decor is fun and funky and the sliding bathroom door with the frosted porthole is just plain fun. The corner rooms are HUGE! Try to get one if you can. If you get a standard room, don't fret; they are still plenty big.

Nothing but compliments to the staff for their great job and for Sheraton in creating their newest Four Points product. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Dear TravelMommy1,
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our wonderful staff. We are so pleased that you loved the look and feel of our design. I hope that you will return to us soon. Regards, Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#57 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8520 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing