We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Second Stay As Good As The First” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #32 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Second Stay As Good As The First”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It's a good stopping point for us traveling from Virginia to either Port Canaveral or Orlando. Front desk is very friendly and rooms are very clean. Close enough to I-95 and some good restaurants nearby. We are booked again for our next pre-cruise stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loudbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Loudbmw,
I am so glad to hear that you have decided to book us on your return for your next cruise. We'll see you soon and Bon Voyage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    80
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
76
60
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a good hotel. I always stay here when I travel to Jacksonville for business. Staff is very nice, the hotel is clean, and the food is good. This is a good area as well. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rarod7006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear rarod7006,

We appreciate your loyalty for the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville. We love to see our guests return time and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My general opinion about this hotel is very positive - clean, comfortable, with very nice people and tasty breakfast. Strongly recommend! The only thing missing was lack of a steam room and spa center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WojBlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear WojbLo,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed all of the features we do offer. Unfortunately being a select service property, we do not have a steam room or spa as some of our full service sister properties do, but it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay nonetheless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the Baymeadows area that is accessible to all areas of Jacksonville. It was a great find for us, the staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was very modern, and clean! The room we had was a king and the bathroom was bigger than most hotel rooms we have stayed in. We will definitely be back when visiting Jacksonville!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Dara S,
Thank you for being a guest with us during your travels. Your review definitely touched on our pride points. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was not aware this hotel was in Jacksonville. I had to make a trip there and all others that I usually stay at were booked full. Drove up and was very pleased with how the hotel looked. Went inside and was still pleased. Lobby are was nice. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Bathroom has dispensers for soap, shampoo, etc...

Breakfast was ok. Small bar is convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Don M,
Thank you for staying wit us on your travels to Jacksonville. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit with us. Now that you do know we are here, we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have a project going on in Jacksonville and have spent the last three weeks at the 4 Points. The staff has been wonderful since my first time and the service has continued at this level each week. The property is well maintained, with all amenities a business traveler needs readily accessible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Bill k,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We enjoyed having you as a guest these past few weeks. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Everyone displayed a professional and welcome attitude. The room was larger than many hotels and were clean with ex thing in good excellent area. A surprise was they had free pizza and wings for all guest in the evening. This normally only for Platinum members. We past through Jacksonville several times a year. This was our 2nd stay here and will be out No 1 choice for now own

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craywms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Craywms,

We are excited to hear that we have become your #1 hotel choice in Jacksonville! We have the Best Brews & BBQ reception every Wednesday night, so we hope to see you there again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.7 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
3.1 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#7 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8520 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing