We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay, but not the last!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First stay, but not the last!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

After staying at another hotel in the area several times (visiting family who lives right down the road) we decided to try Four Points. What a smart decision! Extremely courteous staff, very nice room, good deal for the money, and there were several restaurants within walking distance (we brought our grand-daughter along). Might seem like an unlikely place for a major hotel, but VERY easy on/off I-95. Definitely worth checking out (or into!). Will make this our "go to" hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENNIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Dennis W,
We are excited to hear that after your experience with us you’ve decided to make us your choice hotel during your visits in the area! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    94
    37
    15
    14
See reviews for
92
76
24
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is clean, great location & reasonably priced. Nearby restaurants are a short drive. Hotel is set back off the road so no road noise. Nice sized rooms & good fitness center. Look forward to future stays.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Phil F,
Thank you for your feedback. Our 24 hour gym has equipment to fit for all workouts. We not only have bikes, ellipticals and treadmills, we also have equipment from free weights (ranging from 2 to 50 lbs.) to exercising balls and yoga mats. Our gym machines also are equipped with built in television sets, so that you can enjoy your desired workout channel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Four Points by Sheraton. Staff greeted us with a smile when leaving/returning to the hotel! The Room was clean, the Bed was comfy,loved the shower/bathroom! When entering the Hotel; the lobby was clean and looked really nice. Check-in was quick and easy to find! However... the Hotel is not in a good location.

But Overall the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is a good place to stay; we really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirWilliam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear wBryant_12,
We truly take pride in our staff here at Four Points Jacksonville Baymeadows. Our staff will really appreciate your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are made for your comfort.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A welcome surprise to most hotels that are directly off I-95. In other words: fantastic (especially for the price!).

Very, very clean spaces and rooms. Updated bathrooms. Clean carpet.

Rooms smell new (I know the hotel was built pretty recently).

Staff extremely accommodating.

Bed comfortable.

Kind of an odd location. Wouldn't be my first choice if I were visiting JAX, but if I had a reason to be in the area, or this hotel was the most convenient, it'd be my first choice.

Only complaint: the hotel should really think about turning on the A/C in the common areas (hallways/elevators). The lack of air circulation is starting to give these areas a moldy and stale smell. I couldn't wait to get out of the elevator/hallway and into my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Ben P,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are only a ½ mile from I-95 making us easy to locate and convenient to still travel and explore Jacksonville. We are glad you enjoyed our Four Points rooms. Our housekeeping always keeps the rooms fresh for your arrival. On each floor there are air conditioning units at each end of the hallway, and fans in our elevators that run continuously. We appreciate your suggestions and we will turn the A/C units up to help with that.
I hope to you see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice and we love it. The bathroom is so beautiful. The rooms are clean, bed is comfortable. It had everything but a microwave. The other thing is that most hotels have a free continental or free breakfast. We will stay again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear John B,
We appreciate your review on our property. We especially enjoy hearing such great feedback from returning guests. I know we do not have a free continental breakfast, but our $8 hot breakfast buffet is equipped with biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, selections of breads, fruits, fresh waffles and eggs cooked to order any way you like by our wonderful Chef Izzy. Next visit you will need to try one of the new breakfast burritos! They are delicious! We look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean room. Our room had a modern sliding door to the bathroom. Didn't really lock well and there was an inch gap that you could see into the bathroom through. No privacy.... Empty parking lot. Easy to get in and out. Pool was very basic. No hot tub. There are much nicer hotels for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Thomasja37,

The bathroom doors are designed with architectural elements which add dynamic to the room. In order to function properly there is a small gap, less then an inch to allow the doors to function, while maintaining ever bit of privacy. The only thing you can “see” is the light peeking through the side of the door, much like at ones home. We are sorry if you felt uncomfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location and area. Was clean, set up great. Wonderful staff. Pool was ok - nothing to be crazy about. Walls were thin but it's a hotel so I don't expect it to be super quiet. Parking lot was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmbch2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Palmbch2002,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feed back! We are sorry that the pool did not meet your expectations. Our gated lap pool is located behind the building with surrounding landscaping to create an element of added privacy and in the perfect spot to enjoy the Florida sun rays.

Our property is located only a half mile from I95, making it very convenient for travel and business. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, from front desk and housekeeping. Our staff tries to ensure you have the most comfortable, uncomplicated stay possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.0 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#51 of 133 in Jacksonville
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#40 of 133 in Jacksonville
32 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8520 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing