We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, comfortable bed, clean and nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice and we love it. The bathroom is so beautiful. The rooms are clean, bed is comfortable. It had everything but a microwave. The other thing is that most hotels have a free continental or free breakfast. We will stay again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear John B,
We appreciate your review on our property. We especially enjoy hearing such great feedback from returning guests. I know we do not have a free continental breakfast, but our $8 hot breakfast buffet is equipped with biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, selections of breads, fruits, fresh waffles and eggs cooked to order any way you like by our wonderful Chef Izzy. Next visit you will need to try one of the new breakfast burritos! They are delicious! We look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 345 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean room. Our room had a modern sliding door to the bathroom. Didn't really lock well and there was an inch gap that you could see into the bathroom through. No privacy.... Empty parking lot. Easy to get in and out. Pool was very basic. No hot tub. There are much nicer hotels for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Thomasja37,

The bathroom doors are designed with architectural elements which add dynamic to the room. In order to function properly there is a small gap, less then an inch to allow the doors to function, while maintaining ever bit of privacy. The only thing you can “see” is the light peeking through the side of the door, much like at ones home. We are sorry if you felt uncomfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location and area. Was clean, set up great. Wonderful staff. Pool was ok - nothing to be crazy about. Walls were thin but it's a hotel so I don't expect it to be super quiet. Parking lot was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmbch2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Palmbch2002,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feed back! We are sorry that the pool did not meet your expectations. Our gated lap pool is located behind the building with surrounding landscaping to create an element of added privacy and in the perfect spot to enjoy the Florida sun rays.

Our property is located only a half mile from I95, making it very convenient for travel and business. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, from front desk and housekeeping. Our staff tries to ensure you have the most comfortable, uncomplicated stay possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I frequently travel to Jacksonville for business and find that the Four Points Baymeadows property delivers on what I look for: A rapid check in process; friendly staff; comfortable rooms; and a predominantly business clientele during the week. The last item is particularly important, as I frequently find that, at other Jacksonville properties (including some that are SPG), the day sometimes never "ends" for some guests (who clearly aren't business travelers) and I end up getting a poor night's sleep as a result of televisions blaring in the next room until 3 a.m.

Worth trying out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OverAtlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear OverAtlantic,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We take pride in our staff, as you know, they do deliver quality service! As a traveler for business we hope you also enjoy taking full advantage of the complimentary wifi and the business center.
We are glad you enjoy our Four Comfort Posturepedic beds! They are designed with you in mind! To ensure you have a good nights rest after a long day at the office. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Overall I would put this hotel on the lower end of the Starwood chain, but still a great value and the staff was GREAT and very friendly. Here's the Pros/Cons of this place:

PROS:

-Good location, good value, great staff.
-Fast internet, clean.

Would stay again.

CONS:

-Walls really are thin like other people say. Luckily I was on the SPG guest floor so it was pretty quiet, but you could easily see how rowdy neighbors or people clanking luggage around could ruin your sleep. You basically hear everything that's going on in the hallway. I recommend running the AC nonstop for the whitenoise.

-Also they don't have lightproof curtains? That's such an easy/low cost thing they should add so you don't have sunlight shining in at 6am.

Again these flaws are not necessarily a deal breaker and for the price I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Kyle E,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Our window shades are in fact light proof; there is a pull down blind that is controlled by a chain to the right hand side of the window. The curtains are there for added privacy, while still allowing a little bit of natural sunlight into the room. This is designed to give our guests the option to control the lighting in their own room.
With people traveling through Jacksonville, there are many late checkins in the evening. Thus causing some of the traffic through the hallways at night. We are sorry if this caused any disruption during your stay. If there is ever an issue of “rowdiness” during your visit; Please know you can contact our front desk at anytime. We are more than happy to help control the noise.
Our staff and I look forward to your next visit. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean, the staff is friendly, whoever the walls are paper thin. During my stay kids were running up and down the hall with their parents screaming and yelling at 12:30 in the morning. It was hard to get any sleep all night long.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Carolina S,

We had spoken on Monday in regards to your experience over the weekend. I would just like to again apologize for the noise issues during your stay. When you contacted our front desk in regards to the disturbance, she did respond promptly, trying to resolve the issue. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and we hope that you consider giving our property a second chance in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for just 1 night. I must say everything was clean, very nice decor, beds and amenities. The only con here is the breakfast lady (blonde). We went down to have breakfast and even after we discover that was not free we decided to pay ($7 each for just an omelette), but we didn't because the lady had bad attitude I guess she though that she was doing a favor to us, bah. They need to replace her she's rude to work with customers.

Room Tip: Don't pay their breakfast down the street you have McDonald's $10 breakfast for 2
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Da_Gre13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Da_Gre13,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A comfortable stay is what we strive for.
Id like to apologize for the experience you had with the waitress. I’m sure she meant no disrespect. There may have been a bit of a language barrier in which communication may have seemed crude. I assure you she is a very amicable employee.

If you order the breakfast buffet you get the hot breakfast for only $8.00! This includes Belgian waffles, oatmeal, bacon, sausage, home-style potatoes, biscuits and gravy, fruits, yogurt, 4 breakfast breads, and eggs cooked any style you would like.

We hope for the future you take full advantage of our delicious buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.0 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
347 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#32 of 133 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8520 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $110 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing