We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Saturday night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #28 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Saturday night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean, the staff is friendly, whoever the walls are paper thin. During my stay kids were running up and down the hall with their parents screaming and yelling at 12:30 in the morning. It was hard to get any sleep all night long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Carolina S,

We had spoken on Monday in regards to your experience over the weekend. I would just like to again apologize for the noise issues during your stay. When you contacted our front desk in regards to the disturbance, she did respond promptly, trying to resolve the issue. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and we hope that you consider giving our property a second chance in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    87
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
87
71
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for just 1 night. I must say everything was clean, very nice decor, beds and amenities. The only con here is the breakfast lady (blonde). We went down to have breakfast and even after we discover that was not free we decided to pay ($7 each for just an omelette), but we didn't because the lady had bad attitude I guess she though that she was doing a favor to us, bah. They need to replace her she's rude to work with customers.

Room Tip: Don't pay their breakfast down the street you have McDonald's $10 breakfast for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Da_Gre13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Da_Gre13,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A comfortable stay is what we strive for.
Id like to apologize for the experience you had with the waitress. I’m sure she meant no disrespect. There may have been a bit of a language barrier in which communication may have seemed crude. I assure you she is a very amicable employee.

If you order the breakfast buffet you get the hot breakfast for only $8.00! This includes Belgian waffles, oatmeal, bacon, sausage, home-style potatoes, biscuits and gravy, fruits, yogurt, 4 breakfast breads, and eggs cooked any style you would like.

We hope for the future you take full advantage of our delicious buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My fiancé recently started orientation at the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville and it's been a bit of a whirlwind. I've been hoping something would just be easy for her with all of the technical and medical stuff she has to deal with all day. Thank GOD for the staff here at the FOUR POINTS hotel. I've never personally signed on to trip advisor but people like Becky and Wade make me want to. Since I walked in the door they have relieved so much of my stress just by being incredibly thoughtful, caring and attentive. Becky who greeted me at the entrance was smart, polite and had an incredibly warm and friendly smile. Wade is THE MAN if you've had a rough day, he was manning the hotel bar that night an was right on point and cool as hell. My fiance and I will be here for days so I'm psyched to have such a smart and fun staff. WADE + BECKY 10 out of 10 0 If you have to choose a hotel, I hope you'll consider my humble review and stay here. There is NO WAY you could regret the staff. And guess what? The room was FLAWLESS. THe bathroom a STARK White, Crisp, Clean, Perfect dream. The beds? Folded to perfection. The furniture? Clean, stylish, well taken care of. My first thought when I first walked in. AHHHHHHHHHHHHH (refreshing and clean and DAMN STYLISH!!!! They have the coolest windows in the bathroom door. Picture a submarine door, there is a circular piece of glass like that with a nice big metal handle. It's not a submarine door but for a second you have to smile. Of course the flat screen was standard and well, we're both really happy with the place!!!

Room Tip: There is no spa and I have not yet had the breakfast!! I just didn't know how to not rate them b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Jeff L ,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. I’m sure Becky and Wade will be very happy to hear how they were able to turn you day around. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay! Our room décor is designed to make you feel right at home, with a modern twist of course. Next visit we recommend you try our breakfast, its buffett style. Our chef will cook you eggs any way you like! We look forward to seeing you and your fiancé again in the future. Perhaps for a honeymoon stay?
We wish you both the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is not all that bad but the staff is just not right for this job. Other staff members are not rude but just hardly doing their job however, Wade at the front desk is the rudest person I have ever seen. I just asked him that my wifi is slow in my room his reply was "what else do you want for free?" Free? I said I don't appreciate that attitude he said "who cares, I don't like you" then he added "do you guys complain everywhere you go?" We were just stunned. Never been through anything like this before.

Room Tip: Find a different place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Devinder B,

I want to say how sorry we are that you felt less then valued as a guest. I was quite shocked when I read your email and the review about the behavior of Wade as it is widely out of his character. We hear nothing but compliments about Wade typically. We take great pride in our customer service and were recently given an award from Starwood Hotels & Resorts as the Four Points “Hotel of the Year” based on our service scores. When we showed your review to Wade he was surprised that the conversation between you two was interpreted this way. He apologized that you felt disappointed by our team. He did not mean any offense and although the topics of conversations he agreed took place, he felt that the description of his attitude towards you was described with added context and re-worded to sound inappropriate.



The WIFI slowdown is something we are actively working with our IT support team to correct. We have 54 MBPS high-speed WIFI through Comcast; however, it has been designed to handle laptops, not tablet and phones in multitude. As you know, those devices stay connected pretty much constantly and tie up the bandwidth causing slowdown. We have added several WIFI routers, but Comcast cannot offer any further solution to this issue currently. Our personal IT is looking at a timed, log-off system which would keep from leaving a person logged on 24 hours out of the day. We are doing everything within our power to correct this issue.


Again we do apologize and hope that you may consider us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice, in Feb and in June 2013. Would recommend to anyone. Quiet, clean, roomy, pool is great, right next door to an IHOP. The only thing I think is off, and is my own opinion is the velux blankets. Seems outdated and odd to me. Could use some nice down blankets like other hotels use. Very nice, will choose it again. :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Tara W,

We are happy to see we made such a good impression! We enjoy seeing familiar faces! The rooms are nice and peaceful to ensure you have the most relaxing stay! I’m not sure if you had the opportunity to try our breakfast during your stay, but upon your next trip I recommend you try our hot breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order. Our location is conveniently nearby many restaurants and only a half a mile from I-95.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our duvet blanket but we do appreciate your suggestions on this matter. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The WiFi didn't work the entire time we stayed there. The beds were the worst. Old creaky, the sheets didn't fit properly. I woke up at 3:15am to find all the sheets and blankets off the bed. I had to ask for a box of tissues and was told that they were not part of the "green program" The rooms look dated and are dark and dreary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeder777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Deeder777,
I'm sorry you seemed disappointed in your stay. It is untrue that we no longer supply guest rooms with tissue boxes. When you choose to opt in to the "Make a Green Choice Program" at check in, you are agreeing to receive either a $5 voucher for Food & Beverage or 250 SPG points by not having housekeeping service your room. If you run out of anything, housekeeping would not be aware and you would need to request that item from the front desk. When you called down upset about your box of tissues being out, it was explained that it was not changed out because housekeeping did not enter your room. We supplied one right away after your call.
Our hotel just celebrated it's 4 year birthday, and at 4 years, I'm surprised you found anything dated in our décor or set up. Some say our style is too clean and contemporary. I hope that you'll stay with us again when you return to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 4 weeks, and I was very impressed by all of the staff. Everyone was very friendly and attentive to my needs. They combined to make my lengthy stay as comfortable as possible and I appreciated that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Devon O,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points Jacksonville Baymeadows with TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you chose our property during your 4 week stay in Jacksonville. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and hope that you'll return soon. Take care and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#57 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8520 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing