We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty awesome for $69/night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Pretty awesome for $69/night.”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Really clean, fresh, modern room. Great place to relax; worry free. Located in a nice, safe neighborhood with lots of food options nearby. Friendly service. The only things I can complain about was that 1) the noise privacy was not the best -- you could hear people in the hallway clearly and the guests upstairs were pretty heavy stompers, and 2) there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Other than those two things, I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Oscar Q,
Thnak you for your review of our hotel. You touched on all the points about us that make this hotel great!
I wanted to let you know that we are proud to announce the addition of refridgerators in each room by the end of this year. Slowly we are adding fridges to each floor. At this moment, we have fridges and microwaves available by request. Microwaves will still be available by request at no additional charge even once the fridge installation is complete.
Unfortunately, many hotels must address noise disturbances from adjoining guests or loud passerbys in the hallways. We will continue to monitor any noise complaints and attempt to address these in effort to make all guests' stays as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you as a guest of ours in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    92
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
90
76
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I travel on business..the location is great but,what sets the four points apart is their service. Ryan is amazing. He actually remembered my,name. I can't say enough about Ryan and the four points.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyf828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Tammy F,
Thank you for being our guest. It's great to hear that you will always stay with us while in Jacksonville. We also believe that our service is what sets us apart and we are proud to say we make it our priority. Ryan will be excited to hear that you mentioned him in your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is the second time my husband and I checked in! Erin and Ryan have been extremely nice and always helpful. A smile is always nice to see! The rooms are state of the art and immaculate. We will always make sure to come here in our travels .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Nancy F,
I am so happy to hear that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel! Errin & Ryan are a great team and apparently it shows. The fact that our service is amazing is the most important next to cleanliness and you've noticed both as outstanding! We will eagerly await your return to the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The hotel was good. Very clean. But, very minimalist. The bathroom felt like a hospital room bathroom. The bare necessities and very sterile looking. It took me awhile to figure out there was a shade on the window. I kept looking for the blackout curtain. Finally I saw a shade at the top. The room itself felt a little hostel-ish. I didn't have a chance to experience the breakfast, and it sounded like it would be very good. It was a hot breakfast (for a charge), or a continental breakfast for free.

Room Tip: Note: The window has a "shade" not a curtain to block out the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear LesleyLane,
Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville this past month. Our modern decor and clean lines have been a favorite among our Four Points travelers since our opening 3 years ago; however, I am sorry that you did not appreciate the all white bathroom and contemporary feel of our guestrooms. Our decor choices and design elements make it readily noticable just how clean our rooms are and offer the amenities that are important to our guests without overcrowding the space.

Next time you'll have to stay for breakfast! Alex makes wonderful omlets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here for several days while waiting for our moving truck from out-of-state. The entire hotel is clean with modern decor. The front desk is friendly and attentive. Ryan greeted us each time we passed the front desk by name. We were able to fit our family of 5 with two Queen beds and a rollaway. Bathroom setup is spacious and bright. A bench and mirror in the entry make it feel like a home. Room service was quick, but is limited to just a few Italian items, and we were told that they order it out from a nearby restaurant anyway. Instead, choose one of the places nearby--some in walking distance (IHOP, Red Lobster, etc). We did not use the pool or the bar, so cannot comment on those. Would certainly stay here again. Only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is no refrigerator/microwave in the room--a must for families with small children.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gators5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear Gators5,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and more importantly, our staff. Ryan was happy to read your review and how he made an impact on your stay. We understand the preference for a hotel room with a mini fridge and microwave. Although not all rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave yet, they are available upon request. It is our goal to have all rooms equipped with a fridge by end of year and microwaves will be available as needed. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I was very impressed with the customer service from both Ryan and Errin upon arrival. To add to the experience, they were able to greet me by name and make me feel like I was coming home. Nice Job and I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Chad C,
The Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville staff is quite proud of your review. We take great pride in making stays with us stand out with the staff we have. Our customer service has been a focus at our property for some time and we are pleased that it made your stay memorable. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed at the 4 Pts JAX on the way to Jupiter FL. Drove all day and found the hotel to be very convenient to our route, very clean, and the staff was AWESOME. We had some unique issues we hadn't expected and the staff (Ryan) cleared the way for a restful night sleep. Thank you to all ! Happy New Year !

Room Tip: spg guests should request 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Daid N,
Thank you for staying with us on your way to Jupiter! Our staff is so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Ryan would like to thank you for your kind words as well. I hope that you'll visit us on your way back through Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
3.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8520 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing