We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The room was clean and nicely laid out. Loved the bathroom with it's all white interior and a pop of color with the wicker baskets. And the doors slide!! The bed was firm and comfortable, but the pillows were only so-so. I was disoriented at first by a lack of dresser. The TV/Desk unit/closet had shelves, hanging rod, but no drawers. Since I live out of my suitcase when traveling, it was not a big problem. I checked out the fitness center, but didn't get a chance to use it; there is a decent selection of equipment including free weights. I like that there is always someone on duty at the front desk. Speaking of the front desk, it's non-traditional in that it is more of a wide, low podium than a formal desk so that at first glance you don't realize it's the front desk staff. I appreciate having someone right at the entrance no matter what time you come or go. Those room doors do slam. The doors do slam loudly and unintentionally.

Parking was plentiful front and back. Newspapers in hanging holder at the elevator. Keycard needed to access vending and ice machine. Security cameras survey the hallways

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Dear jackieb133,
Thank you for your review. I'd have to say that I love the detail you included in your experience. I am pleased the you enjoyed the overall design features of the property and that you have such an attention to detail. Next time you are in Jacksonville, you'll have to utilize the fitness facility since you didn't have time this past visit. We look forward to your return and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 347 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

The location is convenient from the highway and local resturants. The doors do indeed SLAM very loudly which was annoying especially in the middle of the night. The shower did have some mildew and beds were a little hard; which is why I gave only 3 stars.

The reception staff is nothing to brag about and one lady just ignore you... so much for customer service with a smile.

Again, for the price it is not going to deter me from staying again in the future but everything was as expected.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room or one with no occupants next door.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Danny D,
Thank you for staying with us during your business trip to Jacksonville. I am pleased to hear that you will return to our property on your next visit to town. The issue you mentioned about the shower will be addressed with the head of housekeeping, as we take our reputation for cleanliness very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The hotel was very nice - new/modern... But, the walls were very thin. When in the room, you could hear the doors in the hall way - not shut - but slam - as they were very heavy. Also, you could hear the occupants quite clearly on either side of you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatsyWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear PatsyWi,
Thank you for staying with us. We know that you have many options of hotels in Jacksonville, and we are proud that you chose our property. I am very sorry that you felt the doors were loud. In order to provide security and safety to all of our guests we have set the doors to close on their own behind each guest whether or not they are pulled shut. Due to this extra secure aspect, if the doors are opened very wide and left to close on their own, they may shut quite forcefully or slam. Unfortunately this is not something we can adjust without jeopardizing safety. I sincerely apologize that this affected your stay; however.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This property is so clean. The staff is so delightful and the check-in process was so quick and easy. I was not sure at first what the property would be like because I am unfamiliar with Jacksonville. It is a very nice hotel in a decent area with tons of restaurants nearby. I would highly recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyfeet923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear happyfeet923,
I am so pleased that you hit on our favorite aspects. We have been voted by our Starwood Preferred guests as a Top 5 Four Points in North America for several months this year due to the cleanliness of our rooms and friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was a comfortable and affordable option for me on a recent business trip. It is located in a rather busy traffic area and not knowing Jacksonville too well, the area looked a little bit questionable, but it was a convenient location from I-95 with a lot of dining and shopping options within just a few miles. You could tell this building isn't new, but it is well kept and comfortable with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkconquerstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear bkconquerstheworld,
Thank you for your review. I am quite surprised to read that you think the building isn't new. The Four Points by Sheraton Baymeadows just celebrated it's 3rd birthday this October. We often get comments on how well maintained and fresh the property is. I would like to thank you for your comments on our friendly and helpful staff. We pride ourselves on our Four Points family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Great place to relax as well as to work. Clean and comfortable rooms and a very pleasant staff. The location is very close to many restaurants and major intersections for easy access. Cooked to order breakfast and nice lobby/bar area. The business center is convenient and easy to use. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Ronald G,
Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate you leaving a review for our property. You've touched on each component of what makes our hotel an Honest, Uncomplicated ,Comfort to the business traveler. We look forward to seeing you as a guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The staff was great help and friendly. Rooms were clean and made you feel comfortable. Quite place to rest. Big open space to work. WiFi area was nice. The bar area has everything you are looking for. Five Stars!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear Saran N,
Thank you for the Five Star Review. I am glad you were able to enjoy our Best Brews program in the lounge and that you had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you on property again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.0 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#50 of 133 in Jacksonville
349 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#32 of 133 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8520 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $111 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing