We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and trendy spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #73 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This was my first stay at an Aloft and I must say it's fantastic! I particularly like the location so if you opt not to dine at the hotel, you can go to the Market Place and choose any fine restaurants there at varying budgets. The place looks new and, being from Southern California and been to trendy Los Angeles spots, this hotel rates amongst those places. I highly recommend this place. Also, the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 412 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

This hotel is newer with a great modern decor. The staff was fabulous and we had great service the entire stay. They went out of their way to assist us. The hotel is very modern and the decor is different from most hotels you will stay in in this price range.

The rooms were very clean, well maintained, and the amenities were great. The soaps and shampoo's were spa quality, and smelled great!

The bar downstairs looked very cool, and there was a pool table free to use. Unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to try the bar, so I can't comment on pricing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We asked for and got the airline distress rate ($63 pn). Of all the airport hotels it's probably furthest away. Shuttle service came and did pickup (~15 mins drive). As others have mentioned staff were pleasant, though couldn't find our telephone reservation and had to start all over again. No cots were available for our 15 mo old daughter. The rooms are pleasant, with an interesting design. Everything is simple and well labelled. Room was clean. Only downside were the extremely loud air cons, which we had to turn off. Pool is small and alongside the car lot. Free wifi was slow. Shuttle available for our return to airport at 4:30am which was appreciated. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This was the first time I ever stayed at an Aloft Hotel and have to say it was a nice experience. The hotel is close to the Jacksonville airport. The Lobby is grand and has a large sitting area, pool table and bar. Check in was a breeze and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size with a large shower (no tub). The room was very clean and included free WiFi, cable TV, flat screen TV, coffee maker and a safe. I would have no problem staying here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

LOUD aircon unit is "standard" in Aloft design, according to staff. Auto setting whined, so we left it "on" (LOUD) as the lesser of two evil sounds. Mini fridge did not work either, but maintenance and desk were friendly and tried to help. After dinner, we turned back the bed to find sheets were not clean. Again, helpful and mortified staff acted quickly to try to help, moving us to a different room, unfortunately with communicating door. Good news: bed clean, aircon "auto" setting was quiet, and fridge worked. Bad news: without the LOUD aircon, paper-thin walls allow neighboring sounds to be very clear, and communicating door especially helped us to hear the crying baby on the other side.
Pros: very nice and helpful reception and maintenance staff. Flat screen TVs are on exterior wall, so no danger of having the neighbor's playing loudly behind your headboard. BUT those loud aircons make guests turn up the volume on their TVs. Cons: Loud aircon, cleaning staff took a chance that sheets looked clean enough for next guest?

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andarcaminos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

The aloft is a perfect airport hotel - clean, comfortable, and good for a single night stay. It's a nice change from the otherwise expensive hotels up and down the strip. Frequently stay here on SPG points or cash+points when flying in and out of JAX - can be a good deal with either. Remember that even though they say this is a "W Hotel" brand, Aloft is designed to be an inexpensive but funky hotel -- it's not fancy by any stretch of the imagination but serves it's purpose well.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank aglazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

The accomodations were beautiful and the staff was more than attentive to any needs. I can't wait for my next visit to Jacksonville and to Aloft!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amless66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#21 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
16.1 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#32 of 134 in Jacksonville
52 reviews
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#52 of 134 in Jacksonville
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $127 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing