We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Nearby Hotels
$93
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$126
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
103
155
88
53
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
155
88
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacksonville airportwithin walking distancelobby barrestaurants and shoppingbed was comfortablehotel chainan overnight stayoutdoor poolshuttle servicealoftsoutbackfurnishingscruiseinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 439 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Jacksonville is a halfway point for our trips to southern Florida. We have stayed in several of the airport area hotels. This was our first time staying in an aloft property. This is the perfect place to stay! The room layout is comfortable and roomy for a family of four. Very clean and very affordable. We will be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katodonnell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Katodonnell27,

Thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your first Aloft Hotels experience and look forward to welcoming you back again each time you're traveling through to south Florida.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would fire the maid staff at this place.. Its apparent that they have little to no care in this property at all and could care less for a guests comfort. First off, this hotel is not that old, and I have been here several times over the years. Each and every time I come to this location the hotel looks worse and worse. There is no TLC in this place at all. The rooms are dirty and worn and need to be updated already. Floors are stained and dirty. Do the use a vacuumed? The first thing I noticed walking into my room was a huge stain on the carpet. Then looking at the tile and grout in the bathroom it was filthy and the toilet area, uggghhh, just gross. The grout is saturated in pee and the bathroom smells like urine. GET SOME FLOOR/GROUT CLEANER.. It looks like the grout is wet from all the pee around the toilet. The shower is disgusting, I feel dirtier than I did getting into the shower. Soap scum all over the walls and glass. The door doesnt close all the way so the floor on the outside gets soaked from the shower leaking out. The room only had 3 towels, 1 wash cloth, and no hand towels. What????? The a/c in the room just runs constantly. Probably do to the fact that the thermostat is located in the front portion of the room behind a wall and doesnt feel the temperature change so laying in bed, its an ice box with the a/c running and running and running, not shutting off. The temp on the thermostat was set to 72, my alarm clock next to my bed showed it as 66 degrees.Poor design. The huge king size bed only had 2 pillows. When I called down the first time, the front desk said thats normal and they might night have anymore pillows and then hung up on me. I called down and again asked for 2 more pillows and was told that it will be a while since the van driver was out on a run and would bring them up IF they have any when he returns. I guess no one else can do anything around there?? It took over an hour to get 2 more pillows. In the morning, the maids are walking up and down the hall with their key cards banging on the doors, then going in and letting the doors SLAM shut behind them. Shaking the walls of all the rooms around it. This continued for over an our and ever after calling and complaining, it continued to happen several more times. Again, maids who could care less about the place they work and the people they are serving. This is a hotel, people sleep here, dont slam the doors shut and expect someone not to say anything.. With some TLC and some new cleaners that actually care about the place, this hotel would be great. Until then, it continues to decline and fall apart. I suggest looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Brandon H,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We take your concerns very seriously and since receiving your review we have worked to identify some areas of improvement based on your comments. We have recently had the carpets in all guestrooms cleaned, and our housekeeping staff is committed to keeping them in good shape. We are also aware of some leakage issues with the shower doors, and are working to re-set the seals on the edges of the doors to prevent these leaks from occurring.

We also wanted to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Your request for extra pillows should have been addressed quickly and politely, and we’re so sorry that’s not what occurred.

Thank you once again for bringing these items to our attention, and please be assured that that these concerns are being addressed. We hope we have the opportunity to show you our progress next time you're in Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a very modern hotel with a lot of great reasons to stay!

Pro's:
Close to the airport, without being noisy from air traffic.

We enjoyed hanging out in the lobby. It felt like a VERY nice hostile, in the way that there was a common area that guests could hang out, and talk. The lobby area was probably our favorite part of the hotel. They had a few tables with plugs built in so that you could charge your laptop, a few cafe style tables, a pool table. They also had a nice bar with big TV's, and then a bunch of other areas to lounge in.

The rooms were nice for the most part.

Comfortable bed/nice linens.

The pool was a nice thing to have on a very hot day.

The workout facility is nice.

Staff was very friendly.

Close to Starbucks and a little shopping center.

The price was fantastic! We had to get 2 rooms and for 2 rooms we paid what most people pay for 1.

Con's:

My biggest complaint is the cleaner they use. They are using something with ammonia in it, which makes the hotel/rooms smell like a hospital, which is not a smell that most people want to smell when going into any room.

The bathroom area seemed a bit grungy, but I think this is because of the tiles/grout they use.

We were facing the side of the hotel with construction, they are up early and working late.

All in all we'd definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side of the hotel. If you are sensitive to the smell of ammonia, bring a travel size air freshener or febreeze.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi ncreviews,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to break down what you enjoyed, and what we can do better. We see feedback as a gift, and appreciate the insight gained from your comments.

We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here in April. Nice hotel, cool lobby bar and the rooms were very modern and comfy. Only thing I missed was a closet but since I was on a one night business trip it really wasn't that big of a deal. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curvyskiergrl21029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have stayed at this Aloft numerous times over last 4 years--it has really deteriorated the last two years and needs serious updating. It was retro and fun at first -- however , there are scuff marks and scratches throughout hotel, scars along hallways due to housekeeping carts, carpets dirty, lobby furniture looking shabby. Leather couch seriously worn out and should be thrown out. Bartender was sitting out by guest pool (!) having cigarette, came in to serve thereafter. Front desk clerk standing out talking with her. Beds worn out and mattresses sagging in middle-this is something you would expect at a cheap motel. Guests ahead of us paid "$39.95" for room and couldn't come up a few cents to pay. Clientele sketchy, can no longer recommend. Only professional thing was friendly van driver. This is a hotel not a hostel. Aloft should be ashamed.

Room Tip: There is no room serv. or spa.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluestater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Hi Bluestater,

We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us and are sorry that you did not find the condition of our hotel and professionalism to be up to normal standards. We will be sure to address these concerns with our team internally.

Thank you for your loyalty over the past 4 years, and we hope you'll give us the opportunity to earn your business again as we work to correct these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews