We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a quick stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #64 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a very modern hotel with a lot of great reasons to stay!

Pro's:
Close to the airport, without being noisy from air traffic.

We enjoyed hanging out in the lobby. It felt like a VERY nice hostile, in the way that there was a common area that guests could hang out, and talk. The lobby area was probably our favorite part of the hotel. They had a few tables with plugs built in so that you could charge your laptop, a few cafe style tables, a pool table. They also had a nice bar with big TV's, and then a bunch of other areas to lounge in.

The rooms were nice for the most part.

Comfortable bed/nice linens.

The pool was a nice thing to have on a very hot day.

The workout facility is nice.

Staff was very friendly.

Close to Starbucks and a little shopping center.

The price was fantastic! We had to get 2 rooms and for 2 rooms we paid what most people pay for 1.

Con's:

My biggest complaint is the cleaner they use. They are using something with ammonia in it, which makes the hotel/rooms smell like a hospital, which is not a smell that most people want to smell when going into any room.

The bathroom area seemed a bit grungy, but I think this is because of the tiles/grout they use.

We were facing the side of the hotel with construction, they are up early and working late.

All in all we'd definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side of the hotel. If you are sensitive to the smell of ammonia, bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi ncreviews,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to break down what you enjoyed, and what we can do better. We see feedback as a gift, and appreciate the insight gained from your comments.

We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    136
    70
    40
    30
See reviews for
83
83
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here in April. Nice hotel, cool lobby bar and the rooms were very modern and comfy. Only thing I missed was a closet but since I was on a one night business trip it really wasn't that big of a deal. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curvyskiergrl21029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have stayed at this Aloft numerous times over last 4 years--it has really deteriorated the last two years and needs serious updating. It was retro and fun at first -- however , there are scuff marks and scratches throughout hotel, scars along hallways due to housekeeping carts, carpets dirty, lobby furniture looking shabby. Leather couch seriously worn out and should be thrown out. Bartender was sitting out by guest pool (!) having cigarette, came in to serve thereafter. Front desk clerk standing out talking with her. Beds worn out and mattresses sagging in middle-this is something you would expect at a cheap motel. Guests ahead of us paid "$39.95" for room and couldn't come up a few cents to pay. Clientele sketchy, can no longer recommend. Only professional thing was friendly van driver. This is a hotel not a hostel. Aloft should be ashamed.

Room Tip: There is no room serv. or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluestater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi Bluestater,

We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us and are sorry that you did not find the condition of our hotel and professionalism to be up to normal standards. We will be sure to address these concerns with our team internally.

Thank you for your loyalty over the past 4 years, and we hope you'll give us the opportunity to earn your business again as we work to correct these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The airline put us up in this hotel after they cancelled our flight.
We were NOT happy, because we were on a schedule to return home.
The shuttle driver was courteous and totally understanding of our situation and really tried to alleviate some of our stress. He shuttled us to a restaurant and picked us up afterward to take us back to the hotel.
The hotel staff were equally courteous and caring. Great Service!
The hotel itself was clean and basic but the "feng shui" of the room was out of sync.
The bed faced the wrong way and made for an uncomfortable sleep.
The bathroom was located behind the head of the bed...weird set up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi TheStarr,

We're happy to have had the opportunity to host you when your travel plans were interrupted, and are glad you found our staff so accommodating - this is music to our ears! We know how stressful and frustrating these kinds of situations can be and are happy to have had the opportunity to help alleviate some of the stress.

Aloft has over 60 locations in great destinations, and we hope you'll stay with Aloft again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
203 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Not really impressed. Great location. Hip & swanky decor but it seems the place is running at 50%. No ice machines on the individual floors. The "Re-Fresh" room on each floor is locked and you have to go down to the lobby for ice. Wow.

Rooms are tight and space efficient. Specifically meant for the business traveler on short stay junkets. nice work table with all the various power ports and connections (USB, HDMI, Scuzzy port, and dual 110v) BUT... it was left unconnected under the table. Took me a few minutes to figure the whole get-up was not even plugged in nder teh desk. Electrical cost savings??

Complimentary breakfast went out a decade ago but the breakfast you have to pay for is really pricey for what you get. Several dining establishments are within easy 5 minute walk for cheaper food.

Overall, only a little bit better that the Hilton's and Sheratons.

Room Tip: Get a room on the NORTH side overlooking the manmade lake. The South Side get's BLASTED by the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkswede218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi darkswede218,

Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your stay.

Sounds like there was an oversight in your room with regards to the power cords being unplugged - sorry for the inconvenience that caused you, as it is our goal to make work easy and convenient for our business travelers. Should you choose to return to Aloft again in the future, please note that while we don't have full room-service offerings, our staff is happy to deliver bags of ice to your room - just give our front desk a ring!

We are always looking for ways to improve, and see feedback as a gift., Thanks again for sharing your thoughts on how we can improve the Aloft experience for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I spent two nights at this property. The hotel is laid out just like all the other aloft properties available worldwide. It is located within a 10 - 15 ride to airport and within a newly development shopping district. There are quite a few shopping and dining options within walking and 1 mile car ride.

Checkin was quick and efficient. My room was located on the 5th floor, so it was very quiet. The room did seem like it had been used far more than the age of the hotel. Could probably just use a little deeper clean of the walls and fresh paint.

The only issue I encountered with the room was the inroom safe was not functioning properly. Not a major issue, so I just reported it upon checkout.

If you are looking for a quick stay close to airport, then I would recommend. If you are in town for multi days, then this not be the property given the limited amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lv2CtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Lv2CtheWorld,

Thank you for your recent stay, and for sharing this great feedback! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location convenient and check-in process efficient. Sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with your in-room safe, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can make sure this gets fixed.

Thanks again for your stay, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Things seemed nice until we opened the door to our room, the walls had been colored on from corner to corner and there were scratch marks that matched. seemed like housekeeping is not the best because our bathroom floor had dog food all over it and i found nasty hair in our shower. After these discoveries I was not comfortable at all the entire time we were here. It was unfortunate because this could have been a great place but looks like its gone downhill in a really gross way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Liz B,
So sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced while staying with us. This is not our standard and we will make sure to address these issues internally. We take these concerns seriously and appreciate you sharing this critical feedback on how we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#30 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing