We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Ranked #43 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Convenience and Price”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Very convenient location off of I--95. Restaurants a short drive. Have stayed here many times and have seen a vast improvement over the last year or so.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjpitkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    68
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
103
59
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Booked to stay a couple of days and explore the area. Big mistake. Although a clean and quiet hotel, the industrial surroundings really don't allow for walking or relaxing around the hotel. Stay here only if you have business close to the hotel or are overnighting to board a cruise from JAX terminal. Bed was too soft and our backs will attest to that. Have to drive everywhere. Breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Service and room were ok for a 1 night stay. Mattress was a little sunken in and shower pressure could be improved upon. Would stay here again if I was driving through for the night.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolvalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We are here for the weekend and found this was a convinient location close to I95. Staff were very helpful and the room was clean and appears to have been recently renovated. Definately would stay here again for the value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sappos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The check in receptionist, Lynn was friendly and knowledgeable. The lobby smelled clean and fresh. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. It is a great value. We will be back to Jacksonville next month and we will be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistermoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My family and I, husband and 3 kids, chose this hotel for our pre-cruise stay in Jacksonville. The hotel is very close to the cruise terminal and we thought the price very reasonable. The hotel offers a cruise and park package with a free shuttle service to and from the port but we opted just to drive ourselves and park at the terminal. The price included with the room is only for 2 people and by the time we paid for 5 it was just easier and cheaper for us to drive ourselves.
We arrived at the hotel on a friday evening at about 7pm and immediantly noticed how full the parking lot was. We checked in and then left to go get a bite to eat with some friends we had met at the hotel. We arrived back at the hotel around 9pm and proceeded to try to find a parking place. There was not one to be found on the entire lot. So, we went inside to talk to the front desk clerk about where to park. As we were waiting in line to talk to her 4 other couples got in line behind us. We all had no where to park. So, after explaining the situation to the clerk she tells us that we can park next door at the Wendy's restaurant parking lot. The Wendy's that has the big sign in the lot that says all unauthorized parked vehicles will be towed at the owner's expense. After pointing that out to her she said that was all she could recommend. That if we got up early in the morning we could probably move over to the hotel parking lot as the cruisers would get up and leave early.
We really had no choice but to park at the Wendy's and pray our car wouldn't be towed away. So, we parked in the back and tried not to interrupt their business and went into our room. The room was nice and clean. I have a priority rewards card with Holiday inn and find that most locations have very nice and clean rooms. This hotel was no exception. We settled in and decided to take advantage of their free internet service. After dragging out the lap top we tried to connect. You had to have a password. So, we called the front desk and she gave us a password. Didn't work. Called back 3 times and never could connect so we gave up and went to bed.
We set the alarm and got up at 7am the next morning to go check on the car. It was still there along with 22 other hotel guest cars in the parking lot. I can not believe that a hotel with a very small property and very limited parking places would offer a cruise and park option. This surely shows they are only interested in making the money.
Overall this hotel is nice and clean. It's only a mile or so from the cruise terminal and a few exits away from major shopping and restaurants. I will never stay here again though after the way we were treated over the parking. They treated us all as if parking for their guests was not their problem. If I'm paying a 100 a night to stay at a hotel I expect them to provide parking or at least a pay parking option.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelleywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We've used this hotel before for our group of travel softball girls and their families. The rates are very reasonable for this very clean, friendly, and convenient hotel. A great value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goffs850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#70 of 133 in Jacksonville
78 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
6.8 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 133 in Jacksonville
799 reviews
11.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#59 of 133 in Jacksonville
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Address: 10148 New Berlin Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32226-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally situated just off Route 9A near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers.. Our J hotel is minutes from downtown Jacksonville and area attractions like Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and Jacksonville Landing. We are just 11 miles from the beautiful Jacksonville Beach.Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal. Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Atlantic Marine Shipyard and Dry Dock are just a few of the nearby businesses, and we are just 15 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644-sq-ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing