We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and accommodating, they even gave us a great menu for an pizza place, the room is very clean and didn't smell at all , if you need to come this is a great hotel for the price couldn't beet it

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments you recently posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Blount Island. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. It is our goal to make you feel at home and not just meet your needs, but to exceed them. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    68
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
103
59
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff was very pleasant. The pool was clean after a stowaway crab was taken out lol. Great breakfast! The price was great for a weekend :) will more then likely stay again in the near future!! I would say add something else special but over all it's great! Oh and put rugs in the bath room very slippery when wet.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaElRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments you recently posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Blount Island. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. It is our goal to make you feel at home and not just meet your needs, but to exceed them. Thank you again for your kind words. Again, I do apolgize for the floor being slippery once you showered, and I have taken your suggestion of using a rug to my ownership. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

They had big clean rooms and good breakfast. Also they offered shuttle service to jaxport for a good rate. This is great express hotel for a good price. We stayed here one night prior to leaving for a cruise to the Bahamas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RitaW336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments you recently posted on TripAdvisor regarding our team member at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Blount Island. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. It is our goal to make you feel at home and not just meet your needs, but to exceed them. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent one night here in May, 2014 prior to a cruise. While the property does not have an airport shuttle, it is very nice and very close to the cruise port. They do offer a shuttle to the cruise port, which is very convenient. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments you recently posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Blount Island. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. It is our goal to make you feel at home and not just meet your needs, but to exceed them. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was a nice clean hotel with friendly staff...Nice breakfast in the morning. (Try the pancake machine..its simple) We stayed here one night while waiting on our carnival cruise. We also were shuttled (for a good price) to jaxport. We did have to call the hotel for them to pick us up when we got off the cruise. Overall we were prepared and all was good.

Room Tip: I don't know why (maybe the water nearby) the whole area smelled like sulfur...be warned. Also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments you recently posted on TripAdvisor regarding our team member at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Blount Island. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. It is our goal to make you feel at home and not just meet your needs, but to exceed them. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Modern, minimalist- hip and updated. Very swank for an express type hotel. The suites are nicer than the regular rooms and the couch is a pull-out bed as well. Granite countertops. Gas fireplace in lobby. Free breakfast buffet with pancakes, bagels, eggs, sausage. Not too shabby. Pet fee is minimal. Nothing else for miles around except a gas station and Wendy's. Pool and hot tub as well. We go up there for the beaches in Jax area (best is Hugenot city Park and Little Talbot Island). This hotel is so affordable and cute. A great find!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments you recently posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Blount Island. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. It is our goal to make you feel at home and not just meet your needs, but to exceed them. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel was ok but for what I paid for the room I expected it to be cleaner. Uppn entering the room everything seemed to be very clean and well kept. However, after pulling back the bed sheets I discovered that the sheets were covered in stains. I also found that the quilt at the end of the bed to as though an animal had been sleeping on it because it was covered in animal hair. The staff did replace the sheets but my family and I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbrown1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am very glad to know that you see our property is well maintained. It is unfortunate the level of staff service you received and would look forward when time permits you speak about any issues you encountered that prevented prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. I have taken note of this issue and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments to ensure we as an staff is paying some more attentioin to our details. Once again, I would like to extend my deepest apology to you and your family for this happening to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
6.8 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#71 of 133 in Jacksonville
78 reviews
18.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#26 of 133 in Jacksonville
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Address: 10148 New Berlin Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32226-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally situated just off Route 9A near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers.. Our J hotel is minutes from downtown Jacksonville and area attractions like Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and Jacksonville Landing. We are just 11 miles from the beautiful Jacksonville Beach.Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal. Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Atlantic Marine Shipyard and Dry Dock are just a few of the nearby businesses, and we are just 15 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644-sq-ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing