We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plantinum members best stay ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Ranked #59 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our stay started with Luke checking us in. He was very professional, helpful and very friendly. Our room was a standard room, clean with plenty of towels. Breakfast Thanksgiving morning was wonderful. Lorraine is the reason why. She makes you feel like family. We stayed at breakfast for 3 hours talking to Lorraine who was busy taking care of not only us but any other guest who came in. We are from the Jersey shore and are still recovering from Hurricane Sandy. Lorraine knowing we were away from home brought us a wonderful Thanksgiving meal on Friday. We have stayed at HIE quite often, none have had the quality staff that this hotel has. Thank You.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermkbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 286 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

My family recently returned from a Carnival cruise in Jacksonville. This was my second time staying at the hotel. I chose it the first time because of its convenience to the cruise port. The second time I chose it was because of the friendly staff, proximity to the cruise port of course, the continental breakfast, and the overall value for my money. We were not disappointed! Luke assisted us late on our evening of arrival after a 12 hour drive. His bubbly personality, friendliness, and chipper disposition made for a great welcome. My family loved him because he joked right along with us and we could tell if we needed anything he was going to make sure to take care of it. It was definitely a great start to the trip. People in his positions who have such a great attitude need to be commended. He was the first face we seen and definitely represented his hotel with pride. I can't say enough good things about him!!! The hotel itself I feel could possibly use a little updating and repair. The bathroom tub seemed to be worn and the room was a little musty. Honestly, other than that I can't find anything negative to say! Oh...they do need a few more luggage carts! The staff at breakfast goes out of their way to accommodate you and make you feel at home. This hotel should be very proud to hire such energetic friendly people. It is like no other hotel I've stayed at. When we cruise out of Jacksonville again we will definitely stay at this hotel. I will recommend it to everyone I know!

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator! Not the hotel's fault but some guests are pretty noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaCruiser80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two this in the past month. Rooms somewhat dated. No internet this time and was told by from desk "sorry you are on the wrong end of the building". So i checked out. New manager said they jad ordered parts.

Also there is NOTHING around it. You can eat at the windy's or the truck stop. This hotel is off of my teams travel list now.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmfunk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice place to stay, great experience with a staff member. I told Miss Lorraine that I needed to take my daughter some breakfast to the room. She was so busy with the last minute breakfast croud, and still stopped what she was doing to help me with the pancake machine. She made her a pancake the size of the plate! My daughter had a smile on her face when I walked in with it, and really enjoyed it. The hotel was nice, but Lorraine was very helpful and went out of her way!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanietiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at his property for 1 night because a cruise. The room was very comfortable and the front desk clerks very helpful. If you dont have a car, you must take a cab for dinner unless you want Wendys. Their shuttle to the port was great!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriciaj231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel again on our trip from Upstate NY to Florida. This hotel is awesome. Hans at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. The property is super clean. Will definitely stay here again on our way back north.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajhosler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I waited for sometime to allow others in my party to send reviews also...hopefully they did so....We had such a nice stay at the Blount island Holiday inn express........largely to the efforts of a young man, name Luke, he is the night manager . It was his personallity, professionalism, and overall friendlyness, that helped make our stay such a pleasant one...My grandaughter ( she is two), called him " her Luke". You could not ask for a better person to represent the Blount-Island Holiday Inn Express, it is becasue of his attention to detail, that when ever we come back to Jacksonville, we will stay at this hotel, no doubt about it. We had a overall great stay, thanks to Luke.

Room Tip: not a bad room in the place........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joetex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
11.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#21 of 133 in Jacksonville
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

Address: 10148 New Berlin Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32226-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $100 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally situated just off Route 9A near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers.. Our J hotel is minutes from downtown Jacksonville and area attractions like Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and Jacksonville Landing. We are just 11 miles from the beautiful Jacksonville Beach.Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal. Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Atlantic Marine Shipyard and Dry Dock are just a few of the nearby businesses, and we are just 15 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644-sq-ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing