We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Rate Across the Bride - Good Place For Peace and Queit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Ranked #44 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Rate Across the Bride - Good Place For Peace and Queit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed at this location for 1 night so I could take a test at Jacksonville University.

Upon arrival, the guest services managers were very polite and friendly. They speedily got me my room key and explained the hotel's accommodations. I even received a guest bag of water and a snack for joining their hotel rewards program.

The room was overall clean. The sink had some shatter cracks, but it wasn't dirty. Shower was warm. The carpet was well-vacuumed. There was a little dust on the window curtain from the A/C unit, but the A/C blew cold and fresh.

I checked the bed thoroughly and everything, including the mattress, was white and clean. The bed includes both soft and hard pillows, and the mattress is memory foam, so it was quite comfy.

The room included a hair-dryer, an ironing board, an iron, and a flat-panel TV.

The continental breakfast was great. They had a pancake machine, cereal, bagels, cinnamon rolls, milk, juice and more. I am lactose intolerant, so it didn't have much for me there, but my partner loved the bagels and rolls.

The location is right of the highway, so it is very convenient to get into beach-area Jacksonville, go to the cruise port, or drive to the nearby University.


Overall, my stay was great and I would recommend this hotel as a great value.

Room Tip: AAA Rate is the best rate from what I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhilloncorp, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We hope your test went well at Jacksonville University?
On behalf of my team I thank you for taking the time to pen your kind thoughts. What we loved was your down to earth verbiage and positively reinforcing feedback. We just loved it!
Along with that we sense an opportunity to work harder at being pleasantly different. Most definitely we will work to identify, establish and achieve a much higher level in creating a differentiating hospitality experience. Your words have created that challenge that we will strive to accomplish.
We thank you for inspiring us and last but not the least; please do come see us again? Wishing you a joyous holiday season and a happy new year.
Sincere Regards,
Host Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    62
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
101
59
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

This was a great outstanding Holiday Inn. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Ashley at the front desk was very helpful and friendly and pointed us in the right direction.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhilloncorp, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for the flattering compliment. I humbly agree; Holiday Inn Express out runs its competition in many ways however we have great respect for our competition. They are the ones who inspire us to be the best.

We appreciate you chose to stay with us and for that, we are truly indebted. Would you please come see us again if you happen to be in the area? Looking forward to it.

Warm wishes, Happy Holidays and Sincere Regards,
Your HI Express Family at Blount Island, Jacksonville, Fl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Good location to Jaxport cruise ship terminal, about 1 mile away. Easy to find hotel, easy in - easy out. Staff considerate and friendly. Accomodations clean and modern. Some small issues, "hate those tiny pillows-forgot mine", A/C unit fan would'nt shut off-pulled the plug".
Overall OK place, would stay again if I were to do another cruise out of Jaxport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Ms. Monica H of your hotel provided outstanding service. This was my first visit to Jacksonville and she was just awesome. I called to inform the hotel I would be late and she was kind and courteous by explining late check in policy and was willing to check on upgrades. As I expected she was waiting when I arrived and even got me an upgrade. What great customer service, especially in a time where the economy is struggling, she made my visit worth returning again, and I will. Vr, Ronald D. Turk (28 - 30) Oct 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rturk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhilloncorp, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Jacksonville, Fl.
Having you here is a moment of great joy. On top of that, you were kind to add the icing on the cake. Loved your thrilling feedback.
Well..!!...we will be thinking about you as our Team celebrates this compliment along with Monica. Wish you were here to be a part of it?
However, we look forward to your return visit and please...Please... surprise us any day?
Once again, thank you! You are the reason why we have so much fun doing what we do.
Best Wishes & Happy Holidays,
Your Holiday Inn Express Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

This was a great hotel! Getting from the Hotel to the cruise ships could not have easier. Lauren was incredibly welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Our room was spotless. The breakfast was great and Reba was so sweet. We will be back when we are in the area again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhilloncorp, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you, thank you and thank you!!
We are fortunate to have earned your vote of confidence. Lauren, Reba and our entire team are so glad we had the opportunity to serve you & your loved ones. We cherish the memory you have helped create with us and please let there be no doubt...we will be anxiously waiting for your return.
Kindly accept our utmost gratitude and we wish you a happy holiday season.
Joyously,
Holiday Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Get the Cruise package, one night stay plus parking just 140.00. Plus quick pick up from JaxPort on the return. Don't pay to park at JaxPort!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhilloncorp, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our potential Guests. It's awesome to hear about what our team has done well and what more we can do in the future. We are very fortunate to have Team Members that take pride & ownership in what they do. Your compliments confirm the reason why we should celebrate and yes the party is on! Come join us again. We will anxiously look forward to your return. You have a place that you can fearlessly call your own.
Wishing you the very best of the approaching holiday season.
Gratefully,
Lauren, Monica and Cohorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Just last week me and my family went on a cruise from Jacksonville, the hotel was about a half mile away from the cruise port. I had an amazing stay there. There was two front desk clerks who had a great personality and just the best attitudes. The two clerks were Lauren and Monica. They really know how to treat guest and took great care of us doing check in and as well as the stay. You guys need more like them and make sure to let them know that they are greatly appreciated for what they done for my famlly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXSN-MGMT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear Guest, We are exhilarated to hear about your pleasant experience at our hotel. I thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts on Trip Advisor. Please know that your comments will absolutely be shared with the whole staff. Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve and we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#69 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
6.8 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Address: 10148 New Berlin Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally situated just off Route 9A near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers.. Our J hotel is minutes from downtown Jacksonville and area attractions like Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and Jacksonville Landing. We are just 11 miles from the beautiful Jacksonville Beach.Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal. Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Atlantic Marine Shipyard and Dry Dock are just a few of the nearby businesses, and we are just 15 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644-sq-ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing