We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a wedding of less than 150 people”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 2,038 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great for a wedding of less than 150 people”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The event rooms were large and when all 4 were used, the space was great. I liked having a bar at both ends. The tables sat 10 and were arranged with plenty of space around the dance floor. The food, served family style, was good and the quality did not vary from that in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank ckamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    180
    75
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“i could live on the fried zucchini!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

i am not what you would call a vegetable lover, but i could seriously live on the fried zucchini appetizer here. it's fresh and crispy and flavorful and just plain perfect! i love it.
add that to the other wonderful appetizers that we tried and the bread, and i was sure i could not eat anything else. and then the entrees came --- and i ate everything on my plate. i had the cannelloni and rest of the party loved their main courses also.
i was not expecting such good food at a franchise/chain restaurant and i was pleasantly surprised by the menu, the quality of the food and the service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food & great value”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food here is great and very reasonably priced. The service is very efficient and friendly. The only complaint is this is a popular place and if busy, can be very loud.
One option on the menu you might try is "buy one meal and take one home". This allows you to select an item to eat and take another potion of that item or a different one home with you.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Experience at Town Center”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Set in a wonderful shopping area is this excellent restaurant. The facility is beautiful and upscale. Make sure you come hungry as the serving are large and the food is very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Private Dining for big events-well executed & homey”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were there for a retirement party, where the menu and drinks were pre-selected. The wine was excellent, and the selection of hard liquor was good. There were vegetarians and Catholics (lent Friday-fish observant) and the selections were abundant, each course was brought in a timely manner and well spaced. The salads were tossed, Caesar, caprese, and bruschetta-all were fresh and tasty enough that I wanted to make a meal from them. One of the ladies was gluten-free, although she did not complain and there were very accommodating to this need-it was brought out well after the other courses. The main meal was roasted vegies (cooked and seasoned perfectly [not over/under cooked]), fettuccini alfredo, tilapia on a bed of orzo, spinach, and sundried tomato (hydrated nicely),and tall lasagna that looked wonderful. The staff was very accommodating to food allergies and sensitivity questions. The desert course was set up self serve and I loved the apple crostini.

As parking at the town center is at a premium-I recommend the valet parking ($6.00) to the right of the building. It is sponsored by a local dealership that provides complimentary valet parking for Land rovers, Range rovers, and Jaguars.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntieWinter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing