We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takes way too long to get staff away from talking”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,996 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Takes way too long to get staff away from talking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Takes way too long to get staff away from talking to each other at bar register...or they don't have enough servers...love their food...too bad

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojostew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    168
    70
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you leave here still hungry, there's something wrong....with you! ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We just ate here again today, and I was reminded again how much I loved Maggiano's. They are very accommodating to families. The family style meals are amazing, and the "eat 1 now, take 1 home" is the best deal out there! For $12.95 you get several choices of entrees, and you don't even have to choose the same one to take home. I had the cheese ravioli with pesto-alfredo sauce, which was amazing, and brought home the fettucinni alfredo. The servings are so large that I can get at least 3 more meals out of those dishes!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lacoppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, but staff a little lacking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food is always an experience at Magg's but the staff was just a little unfocused, unattentive and lacking on our most recent visit. We love the fact it is close to the Homewood Suites and offers great comfort food! We will be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank minnime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love family style dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I love Maggianos, especially their family style dining. You need to have 4 or more people to have the option for family style dining, but it is amazing! You get 3 appetizers, 4 entrees and 2 desserts for a flat price. The greatest thing about it is that it is unlimited! It is soooo yummy, but probably not good for you if you are on a diet ;)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lacoppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The restaurant that keeps serving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was my first visit at this particular restaurant, but not for the chain. We always get the “dinner for couples” not sure what the real name of it is, but it is a special where you get to choose an appetizer, two pasta’s from a select few, you get two pastas to take home and you get a dessert for somewhere around $40.00.

During this visit I ordered the fettuccine alfredo and took home the four-cheese ravioli. For dessert we chose the chocolate zuccotto cake. The fettuccini alfredo was ok, sort of on the bland side as it was lacking the shaved cheese across the top, but the four-cheese ravioli was excellent. You also get bread; which is almost perfect, some of the best I’ve had in a restaurant outside of Europe. Do always ask them when they pour the olive oil for you to dip your bread in to mix it with the balsamic vinaigrette. That creates the perfect dip for their bread. And I will always recommend the chocolate zuccotto cake.. it is one of the best restaurant cakes I’ve ever had. It is actually the only reason why we go to this restaurant “chain”.

As for the waitress I can’t really remember much about her but she took care of us fairly well. Overall this was a great visit and I have no complaints about this Maggiano’s.

This visit was on April 29, 2013.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sullen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing