We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food for people who dont like Italian.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,983 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food for people who dont like Italian.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Apple chicken salad is good. Stuffy atmosphere. Noisey environment. Wait staff was pleasant.

I am not a fan of Italian food so I cant say anything about the pasta, but many of their non traditional food was great. We also had a citrus mojito from the bar and it was good. Big portions.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    165
    70
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over priced food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I went for my son's birthday. He got macaroni and cheese and the pasta was half raw! How can they mess that up, they're a Italian restaurant! I didn't say anything because it might have been another hour wait to get another dish. The place was almost empty because it was raining, but the service was so slow. It was like being in an episode of the Gordon Ramsay Kitchen Nightmare show.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
185 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Average Italian Food, Huge Portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very friendly, efficient, polite, and accommodating waitstaff.

Food was average Italian food. Nothing unusual or extraordinary, but it was good and fresh. Gigantic portions.

I dined alone and did not feel out-of-place.

Large restaurant with clean, reasonable decor. A bit loud.

This is a good place for large groups.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, Location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Staying at the Homewood Suites, Hilton, and this wonderful Italian restaurant is a short walk away. Service, appetizers, entree's, price were all very good. Wish we had more time in Jacksonville to go again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank v s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
647 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Expensive but good food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

the food was very good. The atmosphere comfortable and laid back but you pay for it. It's a nice special place but you can get similar food for less if you want to give up the atmosphere. However if you want to impress someone here's the place. Great service also.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing