We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Orsay

Restaurant Orsay
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Orsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,918 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Edgewood or Dancy
Transit: Public Transit Stop Located At Park & Ingleside.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I took my wife here for her birthday, and it was great. We got an appetizer of steak tartare, which I have never had before, but was tasty. I got the cassoulet (on the waiter's advise) and my wife got the steak frites. We both liked our dishes. We will return to this restaurant. The only reason we have not been back already is it is well past downtown jax, and we live closer to the beach. I also recommend the dark & stormy, which is one of my favorite alcoholic drinks.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    106
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a date or just with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This place was very cozy and the atmosphere was very nice. Professional people frequent this place. I enjoyed my appetizers and wine. Service was also great.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“This is a nice cultural experience! Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a fun contemporary french place. I very much enjoyed both sunday brunch and dinner! The food is great and worth the money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jasonf1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wonderful service, excellent food. Lived near the New York restaurant for years and never tried it. I will when I return to New York. Keep up the good work and be sure to make every meal a good one so we will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience Overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great service, atmosphere. Food was outstanding. Mark up on wine list was substantial though. After I ordered dessert, no one else in the group ordered any, so I cancelled the order. The waiter brought me a wonderful creme brulee on the house anyway!! I think this place would make for a wonderful romantic dinner (I was in town on business).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank iggyp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Orsay also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Restaurant Orsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing