We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
Ranked #47 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to west palm beach. The hotel was about five miles off I-95 South. We chose this hotel because they only charge 5,000 points for a free room with the holiday inn points club. Hotel and pool where clean and nice. The breakfeast was the typical hot breakfeast with egg, sausage, bagels, waffels, etc. The only negative was the $30.00 a night pet fee.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqulyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

loved our stay here. the hubby was working here for over a week, so me & the kids tagged along for a jacksonville, fl vacation. breakfast was average, but free! housekeeping was very nice & did their job well. loved staying here, very clean hotel, and anything we needed, they helped us get it! definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I booked a room in this hotel for 4 nights (May 19-23, 2012) with my sister and brother-in-law to attend the funeral services of a relative. The location of this shotel is ideal due to accessibility from the freeway and proximity to the church where the wakes and services were held. We checked in late 7PM on the first day/night of May 19th and nothing happened. It was on the second day/night (May 20) that theft happened when a pair of shoes were stolen from our room. The room wasn't cleaned that day and privacy sign was up so no one was supposed to be in the room. Also we told the cleaner we met in the hallway not to clean our room that morning. We came back to our room late afternoon to change and left again after 5PM for the wake service and never came back until around 11PM that night. It was the next morning we discovered that the shoes were missing. The missing pair were not brand new slightly used. There were other newer pairs of shoes next to it but the thief took a particular liking to that pair of shoes. She or he must have been eyeing them earlier. We reported this theft to the front desk at 2 separate times. On the first time, the lady wrote it down in their logbook. On the second time we reported, we were already checking out from the hotel the morning of May 23rd. The front desk lady promised to report to their Management somewhere. I would like to warn future guests of this hotel to watch out not just their valuables but also their shoes. I wonder if there were other similar incidents in the past in that hotel that we never knew or warned. Thanks for reading.
NNB

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBaker60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear NBaker60950,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Thank you,
Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have enjoyed my stay in this hotel quite a few times this spring. I work for a company called Machinex and I want to congratulate Jennifer for her quick and timely response as customer service rep to my team of co-workers and I.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Startup2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Excellent place to stay; good location and very clean place. Entire staff was courteous and helpful; manager's reception was good touch - great food. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance. Will stay here when traveling in area again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This HI Express is one of the best ones we have stayed at - very good location w/grocery store, fast foods, Cracker Barrel, gas stations etc within walking or short driving distance - would have been nice to have bananas available w/breakfast. Staff very accommodating and room outstanding with wonderful view overlooking a pond - only drawback was bad Wi Fi connection in room (none) and there was a loose faucet in sink next to microwave which I thought could have been fixed - we told mgr. the night of arrival - or at least a note saying it would be looked at later -makes me wonder if it will !! Overall, I was very impressed and would recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south? side on second floor or further up that overlooks the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I picked this Holiday Inn Express because we were traveling south on I-95 and I wanted to get beyond Jacksonville, so that we didn't have to drive around the city in morning traffic. When we arrived the desk staff was pleasant enough, but the interior tile hall was dirty, the elevator floor was dirty, and the hallway upstairs was unvacuumed. The room and bath were very average for HI, it was a weekday, and it seemed as though there were a lot of tradesmen who must be working on something nearby using the hotel. IN the mo9rning there was a maid mopping hte floors and the elevator with some sort of amonia solution that was so strong you had to hold your breath in the elevator for the ride down. The floors were still not clean after she was finished! The hotel laundry (in house) on the forst floor has dryer vents that empty out onto the sidewalk at the side entrance and there were gobs of lint stuck in the vents and all over the sidewalk. Breakfast was the usual HI fare, okay. I was just really non-plussed by the whole aura of the place. There are several other chain hotels at this exit, and I would chose on of them next time even though I am a HI Priority Club member.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGinA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

JGinA2,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Jacksonville.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#75 of 133 in Jacksonville
7 reviews
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
102 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee

Address: 537 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#47 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $136 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful brand new hotel. This hotel has 81 comfortable rooms tastefully designed. It has a fitness center, business center, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool and a great room for Express Start breakfast. The hotel has a friendly staff. This hotel is near good restaurants and a shopping center. The hotel also has a guest laundry. We also offer a great Manager's Reception on Wednesday Nights for all our Hotel Guest Please try it out you will love it. This is not your light food reception it's like you are home and we cook dinner for you. Banquet Room Great and can hold up to 100 people depending on setup. Caterering available. And you can choose your own color table clothes. 34 years hospitality and it will show. Give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chaffee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing