We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brunswick, United States
1 review
“JIm's Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Awesome, nice hotel with very nice and pleasant staff. No problems. Enjoyed the breakfast and the hospitality that the staff always provides each time I visit. I have been allowed to check in early when available and have been very satisfied with the entire hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Mr. Jim,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our guest room, staff service, and full hot breakfast buffet. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and as always thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    69
    28
    18
    15
See reviews for
91
42
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Door was missing forced entry security device. Furniture dented stained and upholstery torn. Carpet worn and stained. Not up to to the usual standards of this chain.

Bed was clean and comfortable though and pillows smelled fresh. Bathroom was clean and functional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCJ_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
DCJ_66,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our clean and comfortable beds. We recently upgraded our bedding package to offer a clean crisp triple sheet experience and are glad to see you enjoyed it. We also thank you for bringing to our attention other items mentioned in your review and will resolve the issues in a timely manner.

Kapil Bava - GM
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This used to be a wonderful hotel when I stayed here the first time in 2008. Now it is in need of repair. Lobby and entry way is wonderful (they changed their free cookies to cheap bricks). But once you get to the rooms and hallways, everything goes to crap. Musty smell, walls need repairs, stains in carpet. Not what I expected to return to. Please fix.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hertzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Hertzya,

Thank you for your input regarding our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel. This is not a typical experience we offer as you can see by our other guest reviews. The cookies we offer are the Otis Spunkmeyer branded cookies that we have offered for many years and that guests seem to always enjoy! I hope that you are able to give us another chance to capture your business when in the Jacksonville area.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a great place to stay. I arrived early for a possible early check-in due to an appointment at Mayo. The staff was so gracious in providing for our every need. Recommend without any reservation!

Room Tip: Front staff is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed her for 2 nights with a Jacuzzi suite & can you say ENJOYED! Check-In was painless & Pam (front desk) made sure all questions were answered & very polite. Even gave us a printout of nearby restaurants. Entire premises of the hotel was clean! Enjoyed breakfast as well & the lady in the kitchen (didn't get her name) welcomed us each morning with a smile! Planning on coming back & will definitely come back to Country Inn & Suites! -GA

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GA_peach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Hello GA_peach,

We are so happy that you had an AWSOME stay! I will share these comments with all of our staff members. They will be excited to hear that you had an excellent experience.

We do realize that there are many options available in the area and would like to sincerely thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We hope to see you back when in the Jacksonville area.

Thank you,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We have 3 kids and its always hard to find an affordable room that we all fit into. We loved the extra room of the suites and the awesome price. Beds were very comfortable and staff was courteous. Conveniently located off of 295. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Our suites are perfect for large families like yours. Thank you for giving us a chance to host your family as our guests. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience with our location. We hope to see you back on the next visit to Jacksonville!

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our party booked two rooms. We were alarmed to learn that one the rooms were not turned down and it still possessed the stay of a previous guest. the hotel quickly remedied the situation by extend our party a suite. I did not use the shower because it was difficult finding the mechanism to turn it on. We asked for a wake up call, but it never came.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Theodore H,

I apologize for any mix up during check-in, but happy to hear that the guest services associate was able to remedy the situation efficiently. Your input is valued greatly and will use this in our future staff meetings to ensure we are effective in all aspects you have mentioned. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - GM
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
Quality Inn Conference Center
#102 of 132 in Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing