We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Ranked #44 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville,fl
1 review
“Very great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice in a three week period and service and staff was great. Room was so clean and lovely. Thank you staff. I wouldn't stay at comfort inn and suites, staff and especially front desk evening desk clerk was very rude to customers checking in. Country inn and suites was great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy31548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel staff. We appreciate the positive feedback. I would also like to thank you for allowing us to earn your business business and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    69
    28
    18
    15
See reviews for
91
42
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have relatives we visit often who live close to this property. We had stayed at this property several times over the years and had watched it go down hill. The last time, prior to this stay, was in July 2012. I swore we would never stay there again. But I broke down since this hotel only required 9000 Club Carlson points (the least amount for a free night). So we would stay two nights for free.
I was quite surprised to see how this property had cleaned up. It appears they did a total remodel. I believe we were in the same room as the last time since it was a handicap room on the 4th floor (which I do not understand). But the bathroom looked new, as did all of the bedding and curtains. The last time the bathroom was a total mess, and the curtains were almost in pieces.
We did have a problem with the phone, but they said they are in the process of installing a new system.
We will be going back for a wedding next weekend and I booked the same hotel. The interesting thing to me was the required Club Carlson points had increased to 15,000. The girl at the desk explained they had just had a review and done well enough that their points increased just the day before. I would say that is a good thing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suitcaselady725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for noticing all the improvements we have implemented in our hotel. We recently upgraded to our new Gen. 3; triple sheet bedding which really gives the guest room a clean crisp look and feel (pictures soon to be uploaded). Our corporate staff and managment team believe in progressive and continuous improvement in all areas. Everyday we strive for perfection of our services. Again I am thankful for your wonderful review and noticing all the new changes we have made to our facility.
Thank you for your business and we certainly appreciate you booking again with us for your next event.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The website homepage states that they have a shuttle to the Jacksonville cruise port. It does not we picked this hotel for that reason. The hotel was nice , staff at the front desk was very nice and love the cookies!!!! Only bad thing is the shuttle service comment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Jeannie,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize for any misunderstanding, but we have not offered the shuttle services in many years. We are in the process of updating any content you may have seen to this effect. I am happy to see that you did enjoy our warm chocolately Otis Spunkmeyer cookies! Thank you for your business and we do hope to see you again when in the area!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT CLOUD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Front desk, continental breakfast, and room upkeep personnel were wonderful! Accommodations were great, food tasty, and hot! Kudos to Pamela making our group feel good despite a funeral for my Mom! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAREN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My family of five stayed at this hotel on our way to Tampa. Made the reservations over the phone based on the location of the hotel (preferred the west side of Jacksonville for an easier departure). The lady working the front desk was very friendly. Assigned our room and gave us pertinent information regarding the hotel (breakfast, how to work the shower, etc.). We entered our room and immediately smelled a musty odor and realized the carpet in the entire room was damp. We went back to front desk and reported the issue. We were assigned a different room in a different part of the hotel. The second room was not as musty smelling but the carpets were damp. At this point we were exhausted and just needed a good night's sleep so everyone kept their shoes on while getting ready for bed to avoid wet feet. I turned the a/c on colder than usual to avoid any damp, musty odor overnight. Breakfast was typical of hotels in this class. Both rooms we entered were spacious but looked a little worn. We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to start by thanking you for choosing our hotel during your time in Jacksonville.

I apologize that you received a room with a damp carpet. This particular day we did have our carpet cleaners steam cleaning guest room carpets. In this particular process they do extract water/steam with commercial extractors and usually takes a few hours to completely air dry. Unfortunately due to the cold weather the process did take a while longer. I do take full responsibility and hope that you will consider to choose our facility again in the future. I can assure you that you will not encounter this again. Please accept my sincere apology in this matter.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have always had good luck staying at Country Inns and Suites, and this was no exception. It appears to be a newer hotel, and was very nicely appointed and the rooms were modern and spacious and very clean. Staff was friendly. There is a Wendy's right out front or several other restaurants within a 1/2 mile down the street. Hotel is just off I-10 and is easy to get to.

Room Tip: Its away from the main street, so most any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Kudos to Pam at the front desk. Very pleasant and helpful. Gave us fresh cookies and went out of her way to assist us with bikes that needed to be in a safe place for the night. Only downside was that the breakfast room was poorly stocked at a time when it really wasn't very busy.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BrucNormStauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
Quality Inn Conference Center
#102 of 132 in Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing