We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have lunch on the river”

Oar Steak & Seafood Grill
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Patchogue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mulford
East Patchogue, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Have lunch on the river”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have lunch on the river. Good tap selection. The deck has a plexiglass wind break so the breeze is mitigated. Bring sunglasses and enjoy the sun and a good lunch.

Dinner and holidays are not as good as having lunch there with your partner or small group of work people.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    75
    20
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Visited recently with the family. Started off with the fried calamari. It was tender and tasty. We all sampled several entree and found them all to be fresh and flavorful .i had the lobster roll and it was fantastic! Stuffed with fresh lobster and not heavy with mayo. It was cheaper and just as good as a more famous and expensive venue out east.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frumpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patchogue
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wasted time”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

for the second time, i went there for dinner and never ate. noone pays any attention to you. you have to find service. the wait for a table is so long, its ridiculous. besides the long wait to get a table...a drunk woman fell down right in front of me and my daughter. people were wasted and i wasted my time....we left.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kandi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grest seafood and a nice outdoor deck”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been here twice this summer for lunch both times. We were seated on the outside deck overlooking the marina. Service was prompt and the waitress was very helpful in covering the menu. I had the Lobster Club that was large and really good. My wife had a salad that was excellent and enough for 2 people. We will go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capncHolmesBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Well worth the hunt and price”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went with friends while on Long Island, great ambiance with a pleasant view of the pleasure craft docked near this establishment. I started with A half dozen Oyster Rockefellows and finshed this excellent appetizer with the seafood pealla (scallops, shrimp, mussels, andouille sausage and a cluster of snow crab legs) over a bed of saffron rice with ground beef. My wife settled for the cold water lobster. All of this was excellently prepared by their talented chef. Presentations were very eye appealing. We tried hard to get back during our brief stay here, but alas......

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oar Steak & Seafood Grill also viewed

Patchogue, Long Island
 
Bay Shore, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 

Been to Oar Steak & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing