We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some of the best beer I ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Point Brewery

Blue Point Brewery
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Patchogue
Attraction details
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Some of the best beer I ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Toasted Lager is one of my all time favorites. Crisp and tasty, with plenty of other choices that are sure to please

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank laurence00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Support Your Local Brewer, You Will Reap the Rewards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Who would have thought that supporting your local brewer would be so rewarding. My favorite is the Blueberry...But beware this beer can be "addictive". Sorry, I have to go now...LOL

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeybuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakdale NY usa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“not so good anymore”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

the beer is still good. I just went back this week on a saturday. I was not very happy wlth it there. I used to go atleast 10 times a year. The last several times i went i could get a beer. They have a large crowd in the summer and they dont put on any extra bartenders so be prepared to wait to buy a beer..As a long time customer i wont be going back anytime soon.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank brdwyjoe115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do you like beer?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great beer, great value. Definitely worth a visit. Bring a DD, you will want to try everything they have.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Brewery Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I went to visit Blue Point Brewery about two summers ago and took their tour. Very informative tour and the beer is great. I always buy a 6-pack of Toasted Lager or Winter Lager - both very good beers if you like a darker beer.

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Point Brewery also viewed

Patchogue, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 
Patchogue, Long Island
 

Been to Blue Point Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing