We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food”

Thai House Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 143 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My experiences here are the food is generally good. Sometimes very good. However, it can get pricey. For three of us the bill was 70 + without drinks. And no American Express accepted.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
619 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Best Thai food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was great thai food - absolutely loved everything that we ordered. I had some of the best pad thai that I've ever had, and the ginger chicken wings were ridiculously good. Also try the calamari - it's fantastic. It really is in a house, and like some of the other reviews have mentioned they do close early, so just factor that in when you are planning out your night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great ambience wonderful owners”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tucked away on a quiet street, this place is owned and operated by a lovely Thai American family. I feel their warmth & hospitality everywhere here and in the food. They adjust spicy level to your liking. I recommend this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim_and_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Danville”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The food was delicious !!! But the service was not the best and parking was a pain .....but hands down best Thai food in Danville

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AOK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
514 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Unacceptable Service with Decent Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Summary: Food was good; not great. Ambiance is nice. Service is unacceptable!

We were there tonight with a friend. Arrived at 8:30PM and ordered spring rolls as appetizers. Asked for hot sauce. Didn't show up. Asked again. Got it. Ordered soup. The waiter (owner?) said it is 9:00PM so please order your meal. We did. It showed up at 9:15PM. Had to ask for water!! When they cleared the table, they brought us the bill. "Dessert?" we asked. "No. it is 9:30. The kitchen is closed!" Pathetic! On a Saturday night. Without any warning! They could have easily asked us about dessert when they brought the dinner out, no? They also don't take American Express!

As we were hanging out outside the restaurant, we noticed the last couple being hustled out and the door being locked behind them before they had taken two steps! And it was just 9:47PM!

They will never get our business again. Those who have given this place 5 Stars must come early or are less discriminating?!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKG109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing