We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
110
106
36
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
106
36
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black bear diner breakfast room iron horse trail waffles danville area san ramon valley free breakfast breakfast staff fresh fruit nice breakfast easy access gas station clean rooms refrigerator and microwave would stay here again visiting family hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 285 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel was surprisely nice. Very accomodating staff. I arrived and they initially placed me near an automatic door to a hallway and I asked to be changed, which they did and even upgraded us without any expense. My wife and I both got a great night sleep and she even asked me whether we were the only ones in the hotel (it was sold out) because it was so quiet all night. The free breakfast included fresh oatmeal, bacon, waffles, etc. I would stay ehere again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our family was in Danville last weekend for a wedding and picked this Inn for it's location. It is across the street for 2 excellent restaurants, a gym and of course, a Starbucks. We rented 6 rooms and all had nothing negative to say about our stay. Daily full breakfast, and while cleaning up after hours one of the ladies brought us muffins and juice, coffee makers, irons and boards, which we found to be essential, in every room. Morning USA Today issues in the lobby as well as a plate of fresh cookies. Most in our party will have no reason to return to Danville but can reccommend the Best Western Plus Sycamore Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBVette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great small motel in the center of a great little town, Danville, CA. Beds were really comfortable and room was very clean. 35 miles east of San Francisco on 680 fwy between Napa and San Jose. Small room for a little breakfast before hitting the road early.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was there, twice in the middle of July weekend, a couple of years ago! It was close to the Danville Grange Hall! It was a nice drive to the Cline Celler Sonoma Winery! Beautiful surrondings and quiet rooms just off the freeway! On Crow Canyon in San Ramon there is a Chevron Station for fuel, which was close!

Room Tip: Ground Floor in front of a parking space!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongBeachTexasT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was glad that we got a room away from the highway, near some pretty plants, but we still woke up all morning because of some infernal cuckoo clock type noise. It turned out what seemed to be a crosswalk help for the blind, far far away at the major intersection. Hard to believe you would hear that so far away but on all of three mornings we did. The room was very attractive for this sort of chain, and well laid out. Just a few troubles: the cleaning people must be understaffed because when we began unpacking we found clothing from a former guest in the cabinet drawers. Coffee maker in the room but no coffee cups one day, and 4 packs of decaf coffee but no caffeinated. Everyone working here was very nice and extremely helpful so these were only minor bothers. One more odd thing -- the cleaning crew knocked on our door too early on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive_Twist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews