We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed only one night while attending a wedding in town. The location is perfect, with shops, restaurants right across the street and downtown just a short walk away. The rooms were spacious enough with nice flat screen tv and other amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Gave us a late checkout and let us hang out in the breakfast room to finish watching the 49ers game. The price cannot be beat for what you get. If I head back to Danville again,I would stay here again no question.
If you happen to miss their free breakfast, which I did, Denny's is right next door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 256 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel was surprisely nice. Very accomodating staff. I arrived and they initially placed me near an automatic door to a hallway and I asked to be changed, which they did and even upgraded us without any expense. My wife and I both got a great night sleep and she even asked me whether we were the only ones in the hotel (it was sold out) because it was so quiet all night. The free breakfast included fresh oatmeal, bacon, waffles, etc. I would stay ehere again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our family was in Danville last weekend for a wedding and picked this Inn for it's location. It is across the street for 2 excellent restaurants, a gym and of course, a Starbucks. We rented 6 rooms and all had nothing negative to say about our stay. Daily full breakfast, and while cleaning up after hours one of the ladies brought us muffins and juice, coffee makers, irons and boards, which we found to be essential, in every room. Morning USA Today issues in the lobby as well as a plate of fresh cookies. Most in our party will have no reason to return to Danville but can reccommend the Best Western Plus Sycamore Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBVette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great small motel in the center of a great little town, Danville, CA. Beds were really comfortable and room was very clean. 35 miles east of San Francisco on 680 fwy between Napa and San Jose. Small room for a little breakfast before hitting the road early.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was there, twice in the middle of July weekend, a couple of years ago! It was close to the Danville Grange Hall! It was a nice drive to the Cline Celler Sonoma Winery! Beautiful surrondings and quiet rooms just off the freeway! On Crow Canyon in San Ramon there is a Chevron Station for fuel, which was close!

Room Tip: Ground Floor in front of a parking space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongBeachTexasT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was glad that we got a room away from the highway, near some pretty plants, but we still woke up all morning because of some infernal cuckoo clock type noise. It turned out what seemed to be a crosswalk help for the blind, far far away at the major intersection. Hard to believe you would hear that so far away but on all of three mornings we did. The room was very attractive for this sort of chain, and well laid out. Just a few troubles: the cleaning people must be understaffed because when we began unpacking we found clothing from a former guest in the cabinet drawers. Coffee maker in the room but no coffee cups one day, and 4 packs of decaf coffee but no caffeinated. Everyone working here was very nice and extremely helpful so these were only minor bothers. One more odd thing -- the cleaning crew knocked on our door too early on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive_Twist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Danville Sycamore Inn is a nice hotel conveniently located between Walnut Creek and San Ramon. We found the beds comfortable, and the room was clean and fairly quiet. Although a busy road is close by, we weren't bothered with noise, especially with the window closed. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was small, so at times there were no tables available. The weekend rate is reasonable for the area. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
2.4 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
461 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
3.6 mi away
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
#2 of 8 in San Ramon
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
8.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
788 reviews
7.3 mi away
Diablo Mountain Inn
Diablo Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Walnut Creek
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn

Address: 803 Camino Ramon, Danville, CA 94526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Danville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $118 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Ramon Valley, this Danville hotel is ideal for a business strategy retreat or relaxing weekend getaway.Situated in the San Francisco East Bay area and close to the famed Napa Valley wine country, the Eugene O'Neil National Park and Mt. Diablo State Park, the BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn is a welcome retreat for both business travelers and vacationers alike. Just steps from the hotel grounds lies downtown Danville, CA, filled with great consignment store shopping and some of the top-rated restaurants in the East Bay area. Throughout the year, this Northern California hotel is also a prime location for visitors to the Black Hawk Auto Museum, the Good Guys Auto Show and the Alameda County Fairgrounds, home to the Alameda County Fair and many exciting events throughout the year. For business travelers, convenient access to the Bishop Ranch Business Park, the San Ramon Valley Regional Medical Center and the corporate offices of Chevron, Texaco, PG&E and Clorox make this San Ramon Valley hotel an ideal location for travel. And after a day at the job or sightseeing around the area, nothing feels nicer than a plush bed in a finely appointed room. With the comfortable amenities Best Western hotels are known for, including a complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access and a relaxing outdoor pool, guests will find the relaxation they're looking for in an abundantly convenient location.Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville Sycamore Hotel Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing