We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Price, Nice Rooms for the Bay Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was there, twice in the middle of July weekend, a couple of years ago! It was close to the Danville Grange Hall! It was a nice drive to the Cline Celler Sonoma Winery! Beautiful surrondings and quiet rooms just off the freeway! On Crow Canyon in San Ramon there is a Chevron Station for fuel, which was close!

Room Tip: Ground Floor in front of a parking space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongBeachTexasT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 264 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was glad that we got a room away from the highway, near some pretty plants, but we still woke up all morning because of some infernal cuckoo clock type noise. It turned out what seemed to be a crosswalk help for the blind, far far away at the major intersection. Hard to believe you would hear that so far away but on all of three mornings we did. The room was very attractive for this sort of chain, and well laid out. Just a few troubles: the cleaning people must be understaffed because when we began unpacking we found clothing from a former guest in the cabinet drawers. Coffee maker in the room but no coffee cups one day, and 4 packs of decaf coffee but no caffeinated. Everyone working here was very nice and extremely helpful so these were only minor bothers. One more odd thing -- the cleaning crew knocked on our door too early on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive_Twist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Danville Sycamore Inn is a nice hotel conveniently located between Walnut Creek and San Ramon. We found the beds comfortable, and the room was clean and fairly quiet. Although a busy road is close by, we weren't bothered with noise, especially with the window closed. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was small, so at times there were no tables available. The weekend rate is reasonable for the area. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Our small group stayed here for a couple of nights while cycling on the Iron Horse Trail. A quick summary = a good place, nice staff, fine breakfast -- and very close to the Trail. Only '"issue" was that the pool wasn't available yet [March}.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slogeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Booked this room for a one night business stay. Was very pleasantly surprised. Check in was late and the desk staff was quick, got me my keys, pointed out breakfast area and I was on my way to the room. The room was very clean, updated, and very comfy. Could not have asked for more (was a little disappointed that I was only staying one night). No complaints whatsoever about the hotel. It offered free wi-fi and breakfast in the morning. The breakfast wasn't anything much to rave about but if you're in need of pancakes etc there is a dennys within 2 minutes walking distance. Located right off the freeway but couldn't hear any noise. Will stay here again if I need a place in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahulm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Great location if you are visiting someone in Danville or San Ramon, and the price is much cheaper than locations in Walnut Creek. It's a motel setting with exterior doors that do make for an uneasy sleep although the area is very safe. Don't waste your time with the morning breakfast, Dennys next door is much better. Beds aren't very comfortable but rooms are clean and worth it for the night. Also Amici's Pizza across the street is amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VonChuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

If you have business in San Ramon, this hotel provides convenient access at half the price of hotels in San Ramon. Free wifi, free parking, hot breakfast are all included. Adjacent to the hotel is a Denny's restaurant and other eating spots are within walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
2.4 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
486 reviews
3.5 mi away
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
#2 of 8 in San Ramon
389 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East
9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
8.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn

Address: 803 Camino Ramon, Danville, CA 94526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Danville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $116 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Ramon Valley, this Danville hotel is ideal for a business strategy retreat or relaxing weekend getaway.Situated in the San Francisco East Bay area and close to the famed Napa Valley wine country, the Eugene O'Neil National Park and Mt. Diablo State Park, the BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn is a welcome retreat for both business travelers and vacationers alike. Just steps from the hotel grounds lies downtown Danville, CA, filled with great consignment store shopping and some of the top-rated restaurants in the East Bay area. Throughout the year, this Northern California hotel is also a prime location for visitors to the Black Hawk Auto Museum, the Good Guys Auto Show and the Alameda County Fairgrounds, home to the Alameda County Fair and many exciting events throughout the year. For business travelers, convenient access to the Bishop Ranch Business Park, the San Ramon Valley Regional Medical Center and the corporate offices of Chevron, Texaco, PG&E and Clorox make this San Ramon Valley hotel an ideal location for travel. And after a day at the job or sightseeing around the area, nothing feels nicer than a plush bed in a finely appointed room. With the comfortable amenities Best Western hotels are known for, including a complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access and a relaxing outdoor pool, guests will find the relaxation they're looking for in an abundantly convenient location.Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville Sycamore Hotel Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing