We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
107
106
36
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
106
36
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear dinerwalnut creekbreakfast roomwafflesiron horse traildanville areafree breakfastsan ramon valleybreakfast stafffresh fruitnice breakfasteasy accessgas stationclean roomsrefrigerator and microwavewould stay here againvisiting family
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 282 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Great place for last minute visitors and conferences. Convenient location and very clean and accommodating service.
I have been really happy with them for last few years and i am sure you wuill be too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fariba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Martin, Misty and Gil came to our rescue and made the stay even more enjoyable with the fresh hot cookies in the late afternoon. The ladies in the Breakfast lounge were on top of everything making certain we lacked for nothing and kept things replaced with hot items and cold items respectively. We were on the second floor in the front, so we were quiet with little to disturb us on the short stay of a nights sleep. The place was packed with lots of people, and it appeared to be a full house, a surprise for a Wednesday night. We were not expecting so many people to be staying there.

Room Tip: Avoid the freeway side of 680 if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bw13802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We spent two nights here while visiting relatives in San Ramon.

We really do not have any complaints. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmie_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I booked three nights through Expedia and only stayed one. Beware, if you book a non-smoking room from Expedia, the hotel will not guarantee and non-smoking room. The explanation I got was that expedia books blocks of rooms and you get what they have left. They offered us a choice of two rooms. Both smoking rooms, both terrible. It was late. We were stuck staying there for the first night. Our clothes, suitcases, hair...etc We smelled like we slept in a bar.

Beyond that, the room was dirty. our feet and socks were black from walking on the carpet. There was visible dust and dirt along the baseboards and in the corners, the light fixtures were dusty and dirty. Walls and door were stained. The curtains and bedspread were gross. We couldn't check out fast enough.

I had to jump through several hoopes to get a partial refund from Expedia. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocalidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We checked in on Sunday afternoon, after 4 pm, so as to be parade ready (4th of July) and at the staging area by the next morning at 7:00-7:30. We told the clerk this and asked for a 6 am wake up call. When we woke at quarter after 7 the next morning, with no wake up call, the ringing phone at 6 PM the night before made sense! As we had to rush to get to our place in line, we would be unable to pack up before we left, and the parade was slated to run til noon (our check out time.) Before we left for the parade, I visited the lobby and requested, in light of the lack of a wake up call, having lost 45 minutes to prepare, and our rushed status, a late checkout. The clerk checked with a gentleman who said that 1:30-2:00 would be fine. The parade was wonderful and we actually got back to our room by noon. We had changed our clothes and were packing when there was a knock on our door - the same guy who approved our late checkout was attempting to roust us. It appears that the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing - heck, the right hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing! The premises were clean and well appointed, but the service was so bad, we will not be going back.

Room Tip: If you stay there, get every little item that you agree to with the front desk in writing!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeLivzOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews