We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diablo Mountain Inn(Walnut Creek)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Walnut Creek Marriott(Walnut Creek)
$170
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Walnut Creek(Walnut Creek)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
106
106
35
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
106
35
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear dinerwalnut creekbreakfast roomdanville areawafflesiron horse trailfree breakfastsan ramon valleybreakfast staffeasy accessfresh fruitnice breakfastgas stationclean roomsrefrigerator and microwavewould stay here againvisiting family
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We spent two nights here while visiting relatives in San Ramon.

We really do not have any complaints. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmie_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I booked three nights through Expedia and only stayed one. Beware, if you book a non-smoking room from Expedia, the hotel will not guarantee and non-smoking room. The explanation I got was that expedia books blocks of rooms and you get what they have left. They offered us a choice of two rooms. Both smoking rooms, both terrible. It was late. We were stuck staying there for the first night. Our clothes, suitcases, hair...etc We smelled like we slept in a bar.

Beyond that, the room was dirty. our feet and socks were black from walking on the carpet. There was visible dust and dirt along the baseboards and in the corners, the light fixtures were dusty and dirty. Walls and door were stained. The curtains and bedspread were gross. We couldn't check out fast enough.

I had to jump through several hoopes to get a partial refund from Expedia. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocalidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We checked in on Sunday afternoon, after 4 pm, so as to be parade ready (4th of July) and at the staging area by the next morning at 7:00-7:30. We told the clerk this and asked for a 6 am wake up call. When we woke at quarter after 7 the next morning, with no wake up call, the ringing phone at 6 PM the night before made sense! As we had to rush to get to our place in line, we would be unable to pack up before we left, and the parade was slated to run til noon (our check out time.) Before we left for the parade, I visited the lobby and requested, in light of the lack of a wake up call, having lost 45 minutes to prepare, and our rushed status, a late checkout. The clerk checked with a gentleman who said that 1:30-2:00 would be fine. The parade was wonderful and we actually got back to our room by noon. We had changed our clothes and were packing when there was a knock on our door - the same guy who approved our late checkout was attempting to roust us. It appears that the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing - heck, the right hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing! The premises were clean and well appointed, but the service was so bad, we will not be going back.

Room Tip: If you stay there, get every little item that you agree to with the front desk in writing!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeLivzOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

The staff is very kind and helpful. The hotel is older and the rooms are bit worn but they are clean and the price is good. The hotel is right next the freeway but we didn't notice any noise. The location was great for driving into SF (about 40 minutes to downtown). We used it as a cheap place to to stay with our family to visit SF. Internet was fine for work.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

When you go on Expedia or on their hotel website, it shows several photos of clean, warm, and pretty rooms for a great price. They are all lies. The prices are good and I don't have much to complain about the customer service.. but the room looked like crap. I would say it competes with Motel 6. Furnitures looked old and the bathroom floor looked old and dirty. The shower also looked old with water stains. I had to wear flip-flops to shower. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cremebrulee0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews