We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was gross”
Review of Luna Loca

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luna Loca
Ranked #87 of 143 Restaurants in Danville
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: San Ramon Valley Blvd.
Description: Luna Loca Mexican Restaurant and Cantina is located in the Livery, Danville, California and has been in business for 24 years. Luna Loca serves the best Mexican food in the East Bay. We use the finest farm fresh vegetables obtainable along with the best meats, poultry, and seafood available, and our exquisite recipes and sauces are prepared daily. Luna Loca has three spacious and immaculate dining rooms so that you can dine in a family friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Luna Loca is open 7 days a week including evening hours for your dining convenience.
Danville, California
1 review
“Food was gross”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This place was good, but today I ate there and it was awful. Salsa tasted like peppered ketchup. Salsa used to be really good and chunky, not sure what happened. Beans and rice were super dry. So gross, I asked to see manager, he said sorry, and didn't make me pay for meal, I didn't even eat any of it

  • Visited March 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthewsuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Caters well to the business lunch diners”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Ate lunch there during the work week and was pleased with the food and service. I would not rave about the food by calling it cuisine caliber, but certainly would not criticize it either. The meals were well prepared, served quickly, and the sustained level of service was good.

I had the fish taco, and with the rice, beans, and chips & salsa the portion was than I could eat for lunch. Most likely I will return at sometime in the future and will look forward to trying one of their other entrees.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1952Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've been here many time but this visit was quite disappointing. Service was incredibly slow, the food lacked flavor and I'm thinking all the large parties were to blame. The prices seemed exceptionally high for the value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveler1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great patio and good food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went as a group of 5 co-workers on a week night for dinner. We requested patio seating which was a great, relaxing experience. Our waitress was very friendly, made good food recommendations and provided efficient service. We had a bean dip appetizer which was good, margaritas and beers prior to the meal. We each ordered various items from the menu which were all large portions and were very tasteful too.
Have another work trip planned in July and plan to make a return visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twosassyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Generous portions”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch and split the seafood nachos and the combination appetizer plate. The nachos were full of crab! Quite generous, but there were only 2 prawns (which tasted great! Hard to share with 3 people.). The combo platter had a basic quesadilla that my son enjoyed. The taquitos tasted great especially with their fresh salsa and guacamole. Overall the food was very good. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msjj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Loca also viewed

 

Been to Luna Loca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing