We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faz Restaurant & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Faz Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Faz Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 142 Restaurants in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: School
Description: Faz Danville offers celebrated Mediterranean cuisine including dishes such as our fragrant pizzas & fresh flat bread prepared in our wood-burning oven! An inviting patio in a redwood grove is at the heart of this restaurant. Floor to ceiling glass in the lounge, dining and banquet rooms brings the ambiance of the patio into our guests year round.
California, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

With just a slight Mediterranian influence, this restaurant serves well prepared Continental style dishes that are presented professionally and always taste good. Beautiful interior, but the huge patio under the redwood trees by the waterfall is enchanting. Great for large groups or a romantic evening for two. Servers are busy but attentive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Florabunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed last night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Faz has been a standard for us for more than a decade. Last night we arrived for a special night and left disappointed. The service was attentive but the food was disappointing. The calamari appetizer was tough. One salad was over dressed and the other was underdressed. Entrees were ok, but nothing to rave about. Faz was more than half empty on a Saturday night, and that's not up to standard....not that we like it crowded, but maybe others have been disappointed too.....

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food but long wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here many times. The food is consistently excellent, but the wait for that food can be long so be prepared. The service staff has always been first class. I also very highly recommend Christmas Eve dinner here

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Callbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wood fired Mediterranean Cuisine and Al fresco dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was taken to Faz for lunch by a friend of mine whilst I was staying in Danville for a short visit. When we walked in to the restaurant I noticed the large open wood fire oven which immediately set the scene of what was to be expected. Together with the al fresco dining I was looking forward to some authentic mediterranean cooking.

We sat outside and the garden dining area was picturesque with a small waterfall feature on the wall behind our table. The waiters were very friendly and attentive and nothing was too much for them. My friend had dined their before and asked for a particular dish - this was not actually on the lunch menu but was from the dinner menu - however the waiting staff and kitchen were happy to accommodate her request.

The food was fresh and tasted wonderful, and we had a lovely relaxing lunch - a great restaurant located in the beautiful town of Danville. I would go back there again if I find myself in Danville again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonicaOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Customer Appreciation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Thanks to Faz himself for his annual Customer Appreciation event. Food, wine and service is always top-notch...Loved it this year in Pleasanton at the hotel location.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faz Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Faz Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing