We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garlic Pizza was soooo good!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amici's East Coast Pizzeria
Ranked #43 of 143 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
White Rock, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Garlic Pizza was soooo good!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My mom and I enjoyed sharing a Garlic Pizza and it was so good, perfect for the two of us. Not sure I would recommend it for "lovers" - as the garlic was really strong... but great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza place”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great casual pizza place -
Good salads as well -
The atmosphere is nice also not a typical pizza joint -

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AOK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“love it”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice place to go and pizzas are good -Excellent service and friendly staff-The kids always enjoy going there-

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AOK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Yawn”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

When you start a review by saying they have good service, and the review goes down from there, should I add more? The food is okay, basically just pizza and a bunch of toppings offered. If you're not into pizza but your party goes there anyway, there is a minimum amount of other choices. We noticed that on everything they tend to saturate the item-from way too much dressing on salads to meat sauce on pasta dishes. They need to let the natural flavors show, not drown them in fluid. There are way too many other choices in this town to enjoy. Give this place a pass....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our first time here. came on Sunday night. We ordered medium Veggie for $21.95 - Roasted Green Peppers, Sautéed Mushrooms, Caramelized Onions, and Black Olives. It has 8 slices. Wasn't enough for 3 hungry adults.Next time we'll order salad with the pizza.
LIKED: efficient and prompt service
Thin crust (but not too thin just right)
Plenty of sitting areas and parking
Not too loud and clean
DISLIKED: disappointed with very small amount of topping. I tried to find olives and mushrooms found 2 pieces of mushrooms on my 2 slices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's East Coast Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Amici's East Coast Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing