We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast”
Review of Eveready Diner

Eveready Diner
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I went there for Sunday breakfast as we often do. Long story short we both had good breakfasts at a fair price. We will be back again...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miket043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    273
    88
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“To Much to Try So Little Time”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

After a long day we were just looking for something close to the hotel for dinner. The Eveready Diner was recommended by the front desk clerk. It's an old fashioned style diner in looks and menu. You know you're in a good restaurant when there are so many items of the menu that sound good you can't make up your mind. We both had the meatloaf and wow was it good, just like Grandma used to make, maybe better but don't tell Grandma. The selection of homemade desserts was equally overwhelming. If we lived in Hyde Park, this would be a very dangerous place for my waistline. You absolutely must stop in and sample their menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice appearance, food comes up way short”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 5 pm. Service good, and side salads were good (after asking specifically for romaine on place of filler iceberg lettuce). Pot roast was insipid and overcooked...more like boiled than braised. Chicken sandwich was the worst I've ever had--both tough and rubbery. Didn't finish it. At least it was removed from the bill after asking. Neat in appearance but short on taste.

Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eveready Diner”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Loved the Eveready. We ate there several times on our stay in Hyde Park. Unique atmosphere and very good food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmherstTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun lunch with family”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We popped in here for lunch after a morning at the Roosevelt house. We were all hungry, and the whole family found something delicious on the menu. Great milkshakes, floats, burgers, and breakfast food!

Helpful?
Thank oregonroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eveready Diner also viewed

 

Been to Eveready Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing