We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eveready Diner

Eveready Diner
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lititz
Level Contributor
129 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Eveready Diner is within walking distance of the FDR property. It has typical diner food which is very good, but what made our meal great, was our server, Kirsten. She was very pleasant and friendly. She could not have had better customer service. There are plenty of choices and options. We will go back again when in this area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teddy1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    264
    87
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
350 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Loved the 50s Diner & Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We ate there just once when visiting the FDR properties, but had a very good experience. The 50s decor and ambience is a lot of fun. The servers were all friendly and helpful. We both had burgers (ala 1950s) and they have a good bar as well. We really enjoyed it and wouldn't hesitate to go back again if ever we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SACALosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nostalgic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Like all diners the menu is huge. Glad I am here to taste the original diner just like the 60's. food is average. Ambience is warm and nostalgic.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Earthling2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Riding on reputation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The egg dishes were nicely done, but lunch items like barbecued ribs, fried chicken, and salads were barely a cut above cafeteria food. Fine ice cream soda, though.

Does anyone else find these gleaming diner replicas eerie?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank le_valet_de_pique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
441 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

While visiting the Hyde Park area, my wife and I had dinner at the Diner. The service and food were good and the place was crowded ( popular ). The portions were large and the prices were reasonable. The bakery and rolls were especially good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eveready Diner also viewed

 

Been to Eveready Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing