We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid food”

Antonella's Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Hyde Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good solid food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This small local primarily Italian restaurant almost always provides good solid food in expensively priced. The garlic knots are not to be passed up! Most daily specials are delightful. We frequently eat here and have never had anything but a good experience. The wine list and qualities of wine are common and could stand a change.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I've gone here a few times, and have been pleasantly surprised. The food, whether you're just getting pizza or are ordering a fancier dinner, is amazing. The prices are decent, as well, and the staff is always friendly. I really have nothing bad to say about this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch or Dinner”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great food and exceptional lunch value menu. They use Arthur Avenue bread from the Bronx. Their garlic knots are yummy! Have one of the lunch specials for $6.50 before tax and tip and leave full and happy. Mother's Milk tap beer from Keegan Ales is available Take out available also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalsaChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very tasty!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been a resident of Hyde Park for 25 years and this is the first time I have been to Antonellas, what a surprise! The server was very friendly and the food was outstanding! My only complaint is that the way the restaurant is set up it is necessary for the staff to be continueously running up and down the entire length of the dinningroom. Too much movement for me while I am trying to eat. But none the less, my drink glass was always full and my food was served hot and was very tasty!! Cant wait to go again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We get take out from here every time we are in the area. Great pizza. Odd location. Don't let the location fool you, its good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antonella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing