We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coppola's in Poughkeepsie is very good”

Coppola's Hyde Park
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
grand rapids, michigan
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Coppola's in Poughkeepsie is very good”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Checking reviews before choosing restaurants is mandatory for me when traveling, but people are mistaken about this Coppola s on 9 south, just south of Hyde park. It is open and serving great food, but it is worth the visit to see the old house it is in...like eating at great grama's house with low ceilings and doors and hand hewn beams and old fireplaces. I bet it's cozy in the winter. Salads, rolls and pastas were all good and service was fast. We definitely eat there again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    22
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Corners, New York
1 review
“Would recommend to family and friends”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

What to do on a Monday when you have an unexpected visit from family passing through from their vacation. My neighbor recommended Coppola's and though it was a Monday as well a Holiday they were open and the service and atmosphere was friendly and inviting. My family raved about the pizza being the best that they ever had and the sauce was out of this world. Coppola's had a display as you were leaving of their sauce, each of us just could not resist and bought few jars to take home. I would would recommend Coppola's to family and friends and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible, Stay away..............”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The worst...... My 9 year old son got sick. My six year old wouldn't eat his pepperoni pizza. The peperoni was rancid. Disgusting........... Naasty nasty nasty ................ Stay away........... Chicken parm was awful. The tomato sauce (gravy) was not good. I've eaten in a lot of restaurants and this was bad. I never wrote a review on a restaurant, i felt compelled to write several on this dump.
Never again. no no no no no no no......................................

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice food, fine service, friendly atmosphere. Met many wonderful people and relaxed. Definitely should be visited when you go to Hyde Park.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Birdman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will not return”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This was the worst Italian meal I have ever experienced. The sauce was heated out of a jar and my gnocchi was chewy and anything but delightful. My husband was disappointed with his meal, too. Not inexpensive either. Very disappointing. We did not eat a lot of our meals and should have complained but didn't. Shame on us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurlpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coppola's Hyde Park also viewed

 

Been to Coppola's Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing