We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Coppola's in Poughkeepsie is very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coppola's Hyde Park

Coppola's Hyde Park
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
grand rapids, michigan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Coppola's in Poughkeepsie is very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Checking reviews before choosing restaurants is mandatory for me when traveling, but people are mistaken about this Coppola s on 9 south, just south of Hyde park. It is open and serving great food, but it is worth the visit to see the old house it is in...like eating at great grama's house with low ceilings and doors and hand hewn beams and old fireplaces. I bet it's cozy in the winter. Salads, rolls and pastas were all good and service was fast. We definitely eat there again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    19
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Corners, New York
1 review
“Would recommend to family and friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

What to do on a Monday when you have an unexpected visit from family passing through from their vacation. My neighbor recommended Coppola's and though it was a Monday as well a Holiday they were open and the service and atmosphere was friendly and inviting. My family raved about the pizza being the best that they ever had and the sauce was out of this world. Coppola's had a display as you were leaving of their sauce, each of us just could not resist and bought few jars to take home. I would would recommend Coppola's to family and friends and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible, Stay away..............”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The worst...... My 9 year old son got sick. My six year old wouldn't eat his pepperoni pizza. The peperoni was rancid. Disgusting........... Naasty nasty nasty ................ Stay away........... Chicken parm was awful. The tomato sauce (gravy) was not good. I've eaten in a lot of restaurants and this was bad. I never wrote a review on a restaurant, i felt compelled to write several on this dump.
Never again. no no no no no no no......................................

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice food, fine service, friendly atmosphere. Met many wonderful people and relaxed. Definitely should be visited when you go to Hyde Park.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Birdman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Will not return”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This was the worst Italian meal I have ever experienced. The sauce was heated out of a jar and my gnocchi was chewy and anything but delightful. My husband was disappointed with his meal, too. Not inexpensive either. Very disappointing. We did not eat a lot of our meals and should have complained but didn't. Shame on us!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurlpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coppola's Hyde Park also viewed

 

Been to Coppola's Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing