We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
Roosevelt Inn(Hyde Park)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(New Paltz)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
49
144
92
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
144
92
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageroom was cleanyogurtvanderbilt mansionculinary institute of americabreakfast was includedwaffle makeracross the streetmake your own waffleswalking distancepresidential librarychecking incookiesample parkingan overnight stayhard boiled eggsnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 334 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I were looking for someplace to stay overnight before visiting our son at the Anderson School for Autism up the road in Staatsburg. We had spent the day in NYC so this motel worked perfectly. Even though we arrived after midnight the desk clerk was very accommodating and we checked in, got a room right around the corner from the front desk and were settled in bed in less than 20 minutes. Check-out was just as efficient in the morning and after a little coffee we were on our way. Will definitely stay here again . . .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgator56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our desk clerks were efficient! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Quality Inn Hyde Park is located perfectly for visiting the Culinary Institute of America,FDR home and Vanderbilt Mansion. Although not that great from the outside, the rest of the hotel met our needs. There was no "hotel smell" anywhere, including our room, which was very clean. The bathroom appeared recently remodeled and all linens were fresh. Nice flat screen TV. Breakfast was sufficient to hold us over until our lunch at CIA.Hotel staff at front desk very friendly and professional. Appeared to us to be in a safe location. We will stay there again on our next visit. Can't beat the location and quality for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mala35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you had a great stay with us at the Quality Inn Hyde Park. We are currently undergoing exterior renovations to freshen up our exterior! The renovations just started last week and are moving along quickly! We hope that you come back and check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

From the outside we weren't too sure, but we had a room with a King Bed that was very reasonable and clean. It's close to all the FDR attractions, Val-Kill and the Culinary Institute of America. The breakfast is sufficient, fresh fruit, juices, toaster items, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs & sausage. The only downfall was it is a 2 story building without an elevator. If I was alone I would not have been able to carry my suitcase up the full flight of stairs to our room.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the doors of the staircase so you are not disturbed by others coming in at night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for the review! We are so pleased that you found your room reasonably priced and clean! As mentioned we are very close to all of the great Hyde Park attractions. If you ever have an issue with the stairs please let us know. We are always able to place our guests in a first floor room or help with bags if needed. We look forward to hosting you again on any future trips to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed there while visiting Vassar College. The hotel was dirty, smelled, run down and the workers, either from the hotel or hired by the hotel were in the parking lot drinking a case of beer for hours. Would never stay there again nor recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you are ever unsatisfied with your room please let the front desk know ASAP so we are able to correct the situation and ensure a more enjoyable stay. We apologize for the activities of other guests at the hotel who were gathering in the parking lot. We do let our guests gather and enjoy themselves as long as it is not a bother to any other hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn Hyde Park on April 6th 2013. The location is great for seeing the FDR home, library, Vanderbilt Mansion, Val Kill, CIA and other local sites. It close to many restaurants. It is a simple clean motel. Do not expect luxury. If you want luxury then you have to go to Poughkeepsie to get a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for the great comments on our location! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy so many of the great attractions Hyde Park has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews